Transparency not showing 100% transparent?

For questions about using Classic.

Post » Thu May 22, 2008 12:37 pm

The wand tool isn't picking the semitransparent areas actually - if you fill them with an opaque colour, then delete them with the wand tool, it clears to absolute transparent. Either way, it's not a problem with Construct I don't think - the images actually contain a faint box around them.
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,946
Reputation: 178,468

Post » Thu May 22, 2008 1:10 pm

Maybe a selector should be available for pure transparency, aside from sliding to 0%?
B
2
S
2
G
5
Posts: 391
Reputation: 2,432

Post » Thu May 22, 2008 11:21 pm

Ashley- Alright I guess I'm just getting used to Construct's image editor. I opened up the Main Character under the animation tab and filled in the area with a solid color then used magic wand to make transparent. :wink: All is good! Thanks!
B
13
S
3
G
5
Posts: 286
Reputation: 3,193

Previous

Return to Help & Support using Construct Classic

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests