Transparent Maps in Photoshop

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Tue Apr 30, 2013 7:52 pm

I was wondering if it would be possible for me to lay out an entire level in Photoshop on top of a transparent layer, then import it into Construct 2 and have it act as a solid.

As of right now if I try it, it picks up the transparent part as a solid as well.

So if I have this 1920x1080 level in Photoshop:

I want to plop it in Construct 2, and give it a behavior of solid. But I want construct to ignore the transparent part, not make the entire big image a solid.

This possible?
Posts: 3
Reputation: 372

Post » Tue Apr 30, 2013 8:00 pm

C2's collision system is not made to do that.
You would be better off using several tiled bg with the sold behavior stretched and placed to look like what you want.
The memory saved by doing this is huge. Freakishly huge compared to what you want to do.
Image Image
Posts: 7,232
Reputation: 60,992

Post » Tue Apr 30, 2013 9:02 pm

Awesome, just wondering! Thanks
Posts: 3
Reputation: 372

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Leondr, Yahoo [Bot] and 17 guests