Trigger once under every X sec?

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Mon Nov 02, 2015 2:05 am

Does it do something?

If i got:

Every 1 sec
A is overlapping with B
Trigger once

Does it only takes the FIRST A instance overlapping a single B instance? Or it still takes all instances as if Trigger once wasn't there (making it redundant)?

Thanks!
B
65
S
22
G
4
Posts: 358
Reputation: 6,555

Post » Mon Nov 02, 2015 3:48 am

Trigger once won't affect the Picking. Just use "Pick nth instance" with '0'.
ImageImageImage
B
71
S
21
G
232
Posts: 3,695
Reputation: 129,866

Post » Mon Nov 02, 2015 3:51 am

blackhornet wrote:Trigger once won't affect the Picking. Just use "Pick nth instance" with '0'.


Thanks!
B
65
S
22
G
4
Posts: 358
Reputation: 6,555

Post » Mon Nov 02, 2015 6:38 am

trigger once will happen once after x seconds and never again.
Sea Monsters template - Isometric
Also includes 40 pages PDF of optimizations and "how-to" for your games, and how the "sea monsters" template was built. Follow link for details :)

sea-monsters-templates-and-assets_t162705
B
42
S
14
G
12
Posts: 624
Reputation: 9,421

Post » Mon Nov 02, 2015 3:57 pm

blackhornet wrote:Trigger once won't affect the Picking. Just use "Pick nth instance" with '0'.


What does it do with 0?
My professional Royalty Free Music at Scirra Assets Store
--------------------------------
Specs: i5 2500, 16gb of ram, gtx 770, win 7, Focusrite Scarlett 8i6, Mackie mr8mk2, Alesis 320, browsing the net on chrome.
B
89
S
30
G
22
Posts: 1,985
Reputation: 20,099

Post » Mon Nov 02, 2015 4:48 pm

It picks the first instance (computers start counting at 0, so it may seem odd, but the 0th instance is the first).
https://www.scirra.com/manual/124/system-conditions
ImageImageImage
B
71
S
21
G
232
Posts: 3,695
Reputation: 129,866

Post » Mon Nov 02, 2015 6:29 pm

blackhornet wrote:It picks the first instance (computers start counting at 0, so it may seem odd, but the 0th instance is the first).
https://www.scirra.com/manual/124/system-conditions


But is it first instance from two selected on A overlapping B?
My professional Royalty Free Music at Scirra Assets Store
--------------------------------
Specs: i5 2500, 16gb of ram, gtx 770, win 7, Focusrite Scarlett 8i6, Mackie mr8mk2, Alesis 320, browsing the net on chrome.
B
89
S
30
G
22
Posts: 1,985
Reputation: 20,099

Post » Mon Nov 02, 2015 6:35 pm

If A and B are the same object, it will be the first. If A and B are different, you'd need to do it twice to pick the first A and the first B. It all depends on how many As overlap how many Bs, and if they are the same.
ImageImageImage
B
71
S
21
G
232
Posts: 3,695
Reputation: 129,866


Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot] and 30 guests