Trivia Game - It works but it doesn't start again

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Thu Oct 29, 2015 4:11 pm

Hello everybody! I've been "playing" with C2 for a while now and I've done many tutorials, but I'm just a beginner and I don't know much about coding.

At this moment I'm trying to do a simple Trivia Game, and thans to differents tutorials I've made one as I want it, but I have some problems. You can see the basic form (without graphics) here:
This version is with 6 randomized numbers. It works once. After that it doesn't re-start.
https://www.dropbox.com/s/9c7m2ksoqss6c14/2015_10_29_Preguntas%20trivia_v2.capx?dl=0

This version is exactly the same but with 7 randomized numbers instead of 6. It works well and it re-start but it gets one void question because it has one more number that the Questions Array.
https://drive.google.com/open?id=0B6tni9RL-XLpN2d6RjRKX1NwcUk

The game works as follows:
1- It makes an Array with numbers between 1 and 6 randomized.
2- After that, it charges the questions from a txt file into another Array, considering I have a Variable that starts at 1 and with every answer add 1 to its value, loading the next question.
3- It checks the Answer and it gives a feedback with "Correct" or "Incorrect"
4- After all the 6 questions it goes to a new Layout called "End"
5- From "End" it goes to the first layout "Game". Is supposed to re-start the game but it doesn't work.

I've seen that if I put one more number to the Array with randomized numbers it works well, but the problem then is that I have one more index at this Array that I have in my Questions Array and I get a void question, without values.

I know I've done something wrong but as I'm just a beginner, I don't see it :oops:
Could anyone help me, please?
B

Post » Thu Oct 29, 2015 4:33 pm

You should clear your array on start of layout.. (ArrayListaAleatoria)
I told my dentist I had trouble with my teeth and asked her to fix it without looking in my mouth..
B
S
G