Page 1 of 1

Trouble with Animation.

PostPosted: Wed Jun 27, 2012 7:19 pm
by Schoening
I have some issues with the Animation..

I can't seem to Animate if I haven't set Loop to Yes.

I can't set animation to Start   and while Looping, I can't even to start from beginning.


EDIT:
Here is the Capx as it should be:

CapxSchoening2012-06-27 20:04:09

Re: Trouble with Animation.

PostPosted: Wed Jun 27, 2012 7:47 pm
by Nimtrix
You've been using C2 for a while, haven't you? Have you always had these problems with animations, or did it happen after a recent update?

Also, if you could share a .capx, that would help.

Re: Trouble with Animation.

PostPosted: Wed Jun 27, 2012 7:58 pm
by Schoening
Ive had some problems. On different Computers.

I'm sharing in a second

Re: Trouble with Animation.

PostPosted: Wed Jun 27, 2012 8:07 pm
by Schoening
Could it be because of the new "Spritesheet" ?

Re: Trouble with Animation.

PostPosted: Wed Jun 27, 2012 8:11 pm
by Schoening
I also for the first time got "Exported games wont work until you upload them"

Re: Trouble with Animation.

PostPosted: Wed Jun 27, 2012 8:25 pm
by Nimtrix
I couldn't really pin-point the problem, but you should probably add the animations as different animations in an object instead of as different sprites. (if there's no reason I missed)

Anyway, did some editing, does it work now?

Schoening_Animation.capx

About the "Exported games" thing, did you try and run your game from the HDD? You've always had to upload to somewhere afaik.Nimtrix2012-06-27 20:26:55

Re: Trouble with Animation.

PostPosted: Wed Jun 27, 2012 8:31 pm
by Schoening
Works Perfectly! Thx a lot !

(The reason I did not put them into one is simple Lazyness... I had them As Gif files, so I just dragged them in.


Ps. Usually I was able to open the export on my Desktop