Trouble With Set Value Global Variable

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Tue Apr 08, 2014 8:59 am

Hi guys, could you help me to resolve this problem..
I want to set value some global variables when specific situation of a global variable is true.
this is the code.

Image

The value is always empty even if the condition is true.
And some times one of the variable is set a value, but not all. I have call in 10 stage but just one variable i got a value..
please help, i do need it.
B
4
S
1
Posts: 34
Reputation: 443

Post » Tue Apr 08, 2014 9:25 am

So if I'm correct you want to set stslogin to 2 when a certain action is done. Then all you do is go to Add Action, and then System > Global Variables: Set Variable, and then give the variable you wish to set the value of 2.

I hope that's helps? I'm slightly confused by your question to be honest.

I'm currently having a problem whereby I'm setting global variables, however they're not actually being set properly ><.
B
5
S
1
Posts: 16
Reputation: 432

Post » Tue Apr 08, 2014 9:30 am

The stslogin value has set 2, but twtuserid, twtname and twtimageurl still empty. what's wrong with this condition?
B
4
S
1
Posts: 34
Reputation: 443

Post » Tue Apr 08, 2014 2:31 pm

@resvi - have you used the debugger to see if the values are changing to anything? Also, is it possible that twtuserid, twtname and twtimageurl really don't have anything? (i.e. the Browser.QueryParam gets nothing back)
B
33
S
7
G
8
Posts: 312
Reputation: 8,528

Post » Tue Apr 08, 2014 3:07 pm

Agree with manley23, your browser.queryparam returns nothing and therefor saves nothing.
or
the stslogin value never equals 2
You think you can do these things, but you can't, Nemo!
Just keep reading.
Just keep learning.
B
65
S
16
G
9
Posts: 1,429
Reputation: 12,718


Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests