Turn on developer mode?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Wed Apr 09, 2014 3:26 am

How do I start developer mode?

I used this from the SDK manual: https://www.scirra.com/manual/15/sdk

To set developer mode, run regedit and open the following registry key (create it if it doesn't exist):
HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Scirra\Construct2\html5
and add the key devmode and set it to 1 (DWORD value).


Couldn't get it to work.
B
59
S
19
G
3
Posts: 451
Reputation: 6,339

Post » Wed Apr 09, 2014 5:14 am

Open Start Menu
-> Type in the search field "regedit" and press Enter
-> Browse to HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Scirra\Construct2\html5
-> Normally it should exist, so just press right click on it, choose "Edit" and set it's value to 1.
-> If it doenst exist, rightclick in the empty window
---> New
---> DWORD Value
---> Set value to 1and name the value "devmode"
B
14
S
3
G
1
Posts: 255
Reputation: 2,027

Post » Wed Apr 09, 2014 6:49 am

i did this, but how do i know if i am in devmode? i restarted as well
B
59
S
19
G
3
Posts: 451
Reputation: 6,339

Post » Wed Apr 09, 2014 7:52 am

@jook00

What are you expecting to see?

You develop a new plugin using one of the SDK templates using whatever your favorite javascript editing software preference is - I use UltraEdit.

The mode you are referring to is so that the changes can be seen quicker without having to exit C2.
If your vision so exceeds your ability, then look to something closer.
Moderator
B
136
S
31
G
87
Posts: 5,498
Reputation: 60,282

Post » Wed Apr 09, 2014 4:59 pm

Thanks!
B
59
S
19
G
3
Posts: 451
Reputation: 6,339

Post » Wed Apr 09, 2014 5:01 pm

Do you know if there is a way to insert an admob ads plugin? Or do ppl have to go through mopub?
B
59
S
19
G
3
Posts: 451
Reputation: 6,339


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: dop2000, irina and 7 guests