Turret behavior tweaks

New releases and general discussions.

Post » Tue Feb 24, 2009 8:44 pm

Can you add these in the next version? I need them :(

*Being able to set "Target Method" and "Predictive Aim" by events
*Check what "Target Method" is being used by events
*Check if "Predictive Aim" is active by events
*Add "Pick by variable" to "Target Method"


The last one is used to pick enemies with less or more HP for example.
B
2
S
2
G
5
Posts: 512
Reputation: 2,674

Post » Tue Feb 24, 2009 10:04 pm

Sounds good, more control would be nice.
You could maybe do the last one, comparing variables as a workaround.
Image Image
B
161
S
48
G
89
Posts: 7,347
Reputation: 66,249

Post » Wed Feb 25, 2009 9:17 am

Angle. An option to limit the angle turret can rotate within. Sometimes we have 'front' guns that only operate within a cone of 60 degrees, then there are full 360 'light' turrets.
B
62
S
21
G
12
Posts: 1,910
Reputation: 13,155

Post » Wed Feb 25, 2009 10:18 am

[quote="Mipey":39qrlvas]Angle. An option to limit the angle turret can rotate within. Sometimes we have 'front' guns that only operate within a cone of 60 degrees, then there are full 360 'light' turrets.[/quote:39qrlvas]

You can attach the turret behavior to the same sprite, then set the image point close to the pivot point for the same effect.... kind of, you just don't have a turret rotation.
Image Image
B
161
S
48
G
89
Posts: 7,347
Reputation: 66,249

Post » Wed Feb 25, 2009 12:26 pm

I've added them all except the Pick by Variable one. I would like to add that but I'll need to check the best way to do it first.
B
3
S
2
G
5
Posts: 1,777
Reputation: 5,529

Post » Thu Feb 26, 2009 6:51 pm

[quote="Rich":2vi1un21]I've added them all except the Pick by Variable one. I would like to add that but I'll need to check the best way to do it first.[/quote:2vi1un21]

Yay! Thank you Rich!
B
2
S
2
G
5
Posts: 512
Reputation: 2,674

Post » Sat Feb 28, 2009 3:21 pm

Another important request :

Set Bullet Speed from events.
B
2
S
2
G
5
Posts: 512
Reputation: 2,674

Post » Sun Mar 01, 2009 11:42 am

Done :).
B
3
S
2
G
5
Posts: 1,777
Reputation: 5,529

Post » Sun Mar 01, 2009 12:38 pm

[quote="Rich":54wgfq4v]Done :).[/quote:54wgfq4v]

Yay, Rich! You're amazingly fast.

:D
B
2
S
2
G
5
Posts: 512
Reputation: 2,674

Post » Mon Mar 02, 2009 12:46 pm

[quote="Rich":3u26w1wp]Done :).[/quote:3u26w1wp]

This isn't in the lastest version, as far as I noticed.

Also the .CAPs using a different plugin crash, without telling the user the problem. I think Construct should check what plugins is the .cap using and warn the user that one of his plugins are un-updated.
B
2
S
2
G
5
Posts: 512
Reputation: 2,674

Next

Return to Construct Classic Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests