Two buttons for same control?

For questions about using Classic.

Post » Sat Feb 05, 2011 9:33 pm

In my Mario game, you have a normal jump and a spin jump, which are more or less the same thing with a different animation and a different button to activate it. When I first implemented that, I left it simply as when V (spin jump button) is pressed, Mario: Jump, with the normal jump handled by space. That's worked for me until I reworked the jumping to use jump sustain -- now, when you press V to spin jump, it won't sustain because you aren't holding down space.

There might be other ways to fix this, but my first thought was to have Jump activated by either space or V, but when I set it that way, neither one works. :? How should I handle this?

(I'd post a .cap but apparently people are having a lot of trouble opening it. Doesn't seem too important here anyways)
B
20
S
9
G
6
Posts: 607
Reputation: 6,112

Post » Sat Feb 05, 2011 10:06 pm

viewtopic.php?f=8&t=7538

This might be able to help you out.
B
51
S
10
G
7
Posts: 184
Reputation: 6,825

Post » Sat Feb 05, 2011 10:32 pm

Wow, that's absolutely perfect. Thanks a bunch! :D
B
20
S
9
G
6
Posts: 607
Reputation: 6,112


Return to Help & Support using Construct Classic

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest