Two different object types, same sprite frames

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Thu Feb 12, 2015 8:38 pm

Will C2 recognize and optimize if I use 2 different objects with the same images loaded as frames? If no, how about cloned objects?

Cheers,
thegrind
B
26
S
9
G
2
Posts: 78
Reputation: 2,524

Post » Thu Feb 12, 2015 8:49 pm

If the image is exactly the same it will use that image for multiple objects.
B
19
S
6
G
6
Posts: 1,101
Reputation: 5,646

Post » Thu Feb 12, 2015 8:53 pm

Here is two sprites with same image:
Image

Exported project sprite sheet:
Image

You can check anything you want like that by exporting htlm5 website and go to "images" folder.
B
38
S
15
G
6
Posts: 238
Reputation: 7,770

Post » Fri Feb 13, 2015 1:31 am

Thank a lot for the answers!
B
26
S
9
G
2
Posts: 78
Reputation: 2,524


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests