Two options that would make me happy

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Sat Dec 15, 2012 2:18 am

Hi,

@Ashley, would it be possible to add these two options:

1) Set collisions masks always to the bounding box? Or at least set them to default to the bounding box, there are not many case when you want sucha a complex mask.
2) A way to lock preview to start ALWAYS from a certain layout, it becomes a chore to always have to remember to switch layout in order to test a portion of the game (vs only the layout you are working on).

Thanks
B
29
S
9
G
6
Posts: 525
Reputation: 8,294

Post » Sat Dec 15, 2012 2:23 am

If these are both togglable options, they would make nice additions to the software.
B
90
S
30
G
24
Posts: 3,189
Reputation: 32,400

Post » Sat Dec 15, 2012 4:32 am

I don't think these options help a lot
B
96
S
25
G
20
Posts: 3,055
Reputation: 22,646

Post » Sat Dec 15, 2012 7:28 am

@Joannesalfa and why is that? It would've been nice to know the reason why not..

They are both very useful to speed up the process of game making, especially the layout testing one. I can't be the only one that got frustrated testing a game and having to constantly switch layout because you can' t just tell c2 to start from the "main" layout
B
29
S
9
G
6
Posts: 525
Reputation: 8,294

Post » Sat Dec 15, 2012 10:36 am

1- Set bounding box only takes 3 seconds using right click and select bounding box in image editor. If the new users don't know about collision and will complain to scirra for lacking of editing collision when they don't notice.


2- Always select current layout which it automatically preview the current layout, there no reason to lock the layout.




B
96
S
25
G
20
Posts: 3,055
Reputation: 22,646

Post » Sat Dec 15, 2012 1:32 pm

@joannesalfa I would agree with 0plus1 in the fact that some of us are forgetful. I always forget to set collision polygons to square, and I ALWAYS forget to change the stupid layout back to the one I want ;)

I'm not sure about the polygon suggestion anymore, as I'm pretty sure polygon shape means nothing if you never test for collision.
B
90
S
30
G
24
Posts: 3,189
Reputation: 32,400

Post » Sat Dec 15, 2012 7:23 pm

F4 is the shortcut for you guys.
New to Construct ? Where to start

Image Image
Image Image

Please attach a capx to any help request or bug report !
Moderator
B
247
S
85
G
40
Posts: 7,000
Reputation: 57,805

Post » Sat Dec 15, 2012 7:45 pm

I like number 2 a lot :) though very minor.
B
36
S
10
G
6
Posts: 948
Reputation: 11,101

Post » Sat Dec 15, 2012 7:58 pm

@kyatric, what does that do? Launch the game's first layout? Excellent, didn't know that.
B
90
S
30
G
24
Posts: 3,189
Reputation: 32,400

Post » Sat Dec 15, 2012 10:44 pm

@Kyatric thanks! Didn't know that! Still there are times in which I would like to always start from a particular layout, it's obviously nothing extremely important but it would be a nice addition.
B
29
S
9
G
6
Posts: 525
Reputation: 8,294

Next

Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests