Two questions about fullscreen/sizescreen (noob questions)

Get help using Construct 3!

Post » Fri Sep 29, 2017 1:14 pm

Hellos guys, i was trying all the afternoon to solve this problem with not very good results so, I would like someone to help me :oops: please :

I have:
- 1600x900 monitor
- Chrome browser
- 1920x1080 resolution static backgrounds that must fit in the fullscreen view.
- My project's viewport is : 1920x1080 - scale inner - orientation=any
- My layout size is: 1920x1080

I only have two questions:

1. How can I make my backgrounds to fit entirely in fullscreen without using the Letterbox scale mode (in order to not to see the black bars)?

2. ¿When i hit the preview button how can i make the game go on fullscreen automatically? (I tried some coding tutorials for C2 with no results)

Thanks for your help!
B
10
S
4
Posts: 39
Reputation: 880

Post » Sat Sep 30, 2017 8:58 am

Message: maranpis can only post plain text URLS until they have 500 rep. 1 URLS modified. Why?
Has somebody found a better solution than this?

https://www.scirra.com/tutorials/1042/h ... creen-size

Does anbydody know why this code is not working?

Code: Select all
+ System: On start of layout
-> Browser: Request fullscreen - Stretch (scale inner)
B
10
S
4
Posts: 39
Reputation: 880

Post » Sat Sep 30, 2017 4:34 pm

That tutorial is the solution yes. I'm not sure why you're trying to change it to full screen mode on start of layout as setting it in properties like in the tutorial will work for initial game load. The reason the code isn't working is because you usually need user input to change this option, such as if it was an options menu. Try something like keyboard press button > request full screen, should toggle it.
B
47
S
17
G
81
Posts: 2,224
Reputation: 48,095

Post » Sat Sep 30, 2017 7:00 pm

I think the browser plugin can change the game to fullscreen.
B
11
S
4
G
1
Posts: 51
Reputation: 994

Post » Mon Oct 02, 2017 9:14 am

plinkie wrote:That tutorial is the solution yes. I'm not sure why you're trying to change it to full screen mode on start of layout as setting it in properties like in the tutorial will work for initial game load. The reason the code isn't working is because you usually need user input to change this option, such as if it was an options menu. Try something like keyboard press button > request full screen, should toggle it.


Thanks for your answer plinkie i thought there is one way to play the game in fullscreen each time you test it without pressing any key.

is that right?
B
10
S
4
Posts: 39
Reputation: 880

Post » Mon Oct 02, 2017 9:15 am

mOOnpunk wrote:I think the browser plugin can change the game to fullscreen.


Hello mOOnpunk without clicking the fullscreen window mode in chrome ?
B
10
S
4
Posts: 39
Reputation: 880

Post » Mon Oct 02, 2017 12:17 pm

Yes it is the project properties set to full screen like in the tutorial, did you try this? You asked for a 'better' solution but I'm not sure one is required? I may have misunderstood something though.
B
47
S
17
G
81
Posts: 2,224
Reputation: 48,095


Return to How do I...?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests