Typing game keys

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Sat Oct 05, 2013 8:34 am

How do I make it so, when the player uses the home row keys - whether he's using QWERTY or a Japanese keyboard - he gets the same result?

I can't make different keys do the same thing (e.g., make A and Q have the same command), because I have to use the whole keyboard. Thoughts?
B
11
S
4
G
3
Posts: 210
Reputation: 5,318

Post » Sat Oct 05, 2013 8:47 am

I don't think there's a way to detect if a QWERTY or an azerty keyboard is being used. You will have to let the player choose keyboard type and change your events to that, if position of the keyboard keys is more important than the letters.
I told my dentist I had trouble with my teeth and asked her to fix it without looking in my mouth..
B
54
S
16
G
8
Posts: 6,160
Reputation: 19,775

Post » Sat Oct 05, 2013 5:54 pm

[QUOTE=LittleStain] I don't think there's a way to detect if a QWERTY or an azerty keyboard is being used. You will have to let the player choose keyboard type and change your events to that, if position of the keyboard keys is more important than the letters.[/QUOTE]

Thanks! I'll do that.
B
11
S
4
G
3
Posts: 210
Reputation: 5,318


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Alvaro2 and 14 guests