UI bug r196/r200/r202 64 bit. Free edition

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Mon Apr 20, 2015 2:09 pm

Problem Description
There is a UI bug in the software itself.

I have the latest beta amd drivers.

Attach a Capx
The problem is not project related but I attached a screenshot fo the problem.
Note that it's the first time I use Construct and tried restarting and updating the graphics drivers.

i.imgur.com/p4BNE3O.png

Also the first time I launch the program after fresh installing it gives me this error. (But if I open it again it works).
Also I dont get this window at startup. i.imgur.com/1NhpE9Z.png

i.imgur.com/wT5GFxL.png

The glitch looks diferent in r196 but it is still present.

i.imgur.com/g3RwBBy.png

Steps to Reproduce Bug
  • No idea

Observed Result
A part of the UI is glitched.

Operating System and Service Pack
Windos 7 64 bit SP1

Construct 2 Version ID
r196 & r200 64 bit & r202 64 bit
B
3
Posts: 3
Reputation: 181

Post » Tue Apr 21, 2015 2:11 pm

Can't reproduce, looks fine here. This does look like the kind of glitch caused by graphics driver bugs, and it's entirely possible the latest drivers are still buggy, or that since you are using a beta driver, there is a bug in that version of the driver. Have you tried checking for newer drivers directly from AMD? If so perhaps you should report the issue to them. Either way not much we can do about this, so closing.
Scirra Founder
B
395
S
232
G
88
Posts: 24,371
Reputation: 193,772

Post » Tue Apr 21, 2015 2:45 pm

Hello,
It does this since version 14.3 and above of the AMD drivers.
B
3
Posts: 3
Reputation: 181

Post » Thu Apr 30, 2015 9:31 am

@WingmanImd - the resolution to a similar report (https://www.scirra.com/forum/crashing-when-zooming-and-other-weird-stuff_t129306) was to make sure Windows 7 was fully patched and up-to-date (including installing all available service packs). Have you tried this and does it resolve the issue?
Scirra Founder
B
395
S
232
G
88
Posts: 24,371
Reputation: 193,772

Post » Thu Jun 11, 2015 2:10 pm

I upgraded my PC to Windows 8.1 and the problem dissapeared. Thank you for your support.
B
3
Posts: 3
Reputation: 181


Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest