Ultimate Ads - AdMob for C2 and C3 (Plugins)

Discuss Scirra's 2D Asset Store

Post » Thu Jan 11, 2018 1:13 pm

Is it possible to integrate it if I export the project from C3 to Android Studio?
MY APPS ON PLAYSTORE:
ImageImageImage
B
42
S
15
G
1
Posts: 153
Reputation: 3,713

Post » Thu Jan 11, 2018 2:29 pm

Rasputin wrote:Is it possible to integrate it if I export the project from C3 to Android Studio?


It should work perfectly fine this way. Have you encountered any issues?
ImageImageImage
B
36
S
21
G
88
Posts: 1,077
Reputation: 49,683

Post » Thu Jan 11, 2018 2:47 pm

BackendFreak wrote:It should work perfectly fine this way. Have you encountered any issues?


Im having problems with the official MobileAdvert on Android Studio. So I was thinking on buying your plugin. But I was waiting to see a tutorial or example on how to integrate it on Android Studio.
MY APPS ON PLAYSTORE:
ImageImageImage
B
42
S
15
G
1
Posts: 153
Reputation: 3,713

Post » Thu Jan 11, 2018 7:18 pm

Rasputin wrote:
BackendFreak wrote:It should work perfectly fine this way. Have you encountered any issues?


Im having problems with the official MobileAdvert on Android Studio. So I was thinking on buying your plugin. But I was waiting to see a tutorial or example on how to integrate it on Android Studio.


It doesn't matter if it's built via Android Studio, PhoneGap, Cocoon, or any other build service. It's an HTML5 project build with Cordova so all you have to take care of before building the APK is to install the proper Cordova plugin that is assigned to C2/3 plugin. In case of Ultimate ADS it's "cocoon-plugin-ads-android-admob" for Android and "cocoon-plugin-ads-ios-admob" for iOS.
ImageImageImage
B
36
S
21
G
88
Posts: 1,077
Reputation: 49,683

Post » Sat Jan 13, 2018 2:06 am

@backendfreak - think I’ll be buying this over the weekend.

One question before I do - do I need to use the Construct3 MobileAdvert object?

I have to build my app using PhoneGap build as I have a native social share plugin that requires a PhoneGap build, however when I also have MobileAdvert object as part of my app, PhoneGap build blows out.
B
11
S
5
G
7
Posts: 137
Reputation: 4,851

Post » Sat Jan 13, 2018 2:37 am

Bootfit wrote:@backendfreak - think I’ll be buying this over the weekend.

One question before I do - do I need to use the Construct3 MobileAdvert object?

I have to build my app using PhoneGap build as I have a native social share plugin that requires a PhoneGap build, however when I also have MobileAdvert object as part of my app, PhoneGap build blows out.


Ultimate Ads is a stand-alone plugin. MobileAdvert object is not needed. You just use Ultimate Ads directly. You can see the detailed process in the video tutorials in the very first post of this thread.
ImageImageImage
B
36
S
21
G
88
Posts: 1,077
Reputation: 49,683

Post » Sun Jan 14, 2018 7:02 pm

OK - I've just bought the Ultimate Ads plugin - how do I install it into Construct 3?


Edit - Never mind. Sorted it.
B
11
S
5
G
7
Posts: 137
Reputation: 4,851

Post » Sun Jan 14, 2018 9:36 pm

I think I've followed the videos correctly, but my banner ads aren't showing.

I've exported for iOS as Cordova and built in PhoneGap.

I've done the following:

- Insert UltimateAds object into app.
- Set banner ID to AdMob test ID for iOS
- Set Test Mode to Enabled.

- System > On start of layout > UltimateAds > Load a banner ad
- System > On start of layout > UltimateAds > Set banner layout BOTTOM_CENTER
- UltimateAds > On banner Loaded > UltimateAds > Show banner ad

In the config.xml, before </widget> I've added the line: <plugin name="cocoon-plugin-ads-android-admob" />

In the Plugins tab on PhoneGap there's the following plugin:
cocoon-plugin-ads-android-admob npm * 1.0.11 n/a android,ios,winphone

Any idea what I'm missing or doing wrong?
B
11
S
5
G
7
Posts: 137
Reputation: 4,851

Post » Sun Jan 14, 2018 10:37 pm

Bootfit wrote:I think I've followed the videos correctly, but my banner ads aren't showing.

I've exported for iOS as Cordova and built in PhoneGap.

I've done the following:

- Insert UltimateAds object into app.
- Set banner ID to AdMob test ID for iOS
- Set Test Mode to Enabled.

- System > On start of layout > UltimateAds > Load a banner ad
- System > On start of layout > UltimateAds > Set banner layout BOTTOM_CENTER
- UltimateAds > On banner Loaded > UltimateAds > Show banner ad

In the config.xml, before </widget> I've added the line: <plugin name="cocoon-plugin-ads-android-admob" />

In the Plugins tab on PhoneGap there's the following plugin:
cocoon-plugin-ads-android-admob npm * 1.0.11 n/a android,ios,winphone

Any idea what I'm missing or doing wrong?


Hi @Bootfit,

For iOS you should use cocoon-plugin-ads-ios-admob plugin instead of cocoon-plugin-ads-android-admob in your config.xml. It's also mentioned in the video tutorials. I understand it's easy to miss some detail among so many information from the video. Let me know if it helped.
ImageImageImage
B
36
S
21
G
88
Posts: 1,077
Reputation: 49,683

Post » Sun Jan 14, 2018 11:39 pm

@BackendFreak Didn't know about that. Thanks!
Image
Version 1.2.3 - Available for: Web - iOS - Android
B
16
S
3
Posts: 52
Reputation: 1,055

PreviousNext

Return to Scirra Store

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests