Ultimate Ads - AdMob for C2 and C3 (Plugins)

Discuss Scirra's 2D Asset Store

Post » Mon Jan 15, 2018 1:07 am

BackendFreak wrote:
Bootfit wrote:I think I've followed the videos correctly, but my banner ads aren't showing.

I've exported for iOS as Cordova and built in PhoneGap.

I've done the following:

- Insert UltimateAds object into app.
- Set banner ID to AdMob test ID for iOS
- Set Test Mode to Enabled.

- System > On start of layout > UltimateAds > Load a banner ad
- System > On start of layout > UltimateAds > Set banner layout BOTTOM_CENTER
- UltimateAds > On banner Loaded > UltimateAds > Show banner ad

In the config.xml, before </widget> I've added the line: <plugin name="cocoon-plugin-ads-android-admob" />

In the Plugins tab on PhoneGap there's the following plugin:
cocoon-plugin-ads-android-admob npm * 1.0.11 n/a android,ios,winphone

Any idea what I'm missing or doing wrong?


Hi @Bootfit,

For iOS you should use cocoon-plugin-ads-ios-admob plugin instead of cocoon-plugin-ads-android-admob in your config.xml. It's also mentioned in the video tutorials. I understand it's easy to miss some detail among so many information from the video. Let me know if it helped.


Boom! That’s it, working. Spot on, thanks so much for this plugin. Been tearing my hair out for weeks.
B
14
S
7
G
8
Posts: 178
Reputation: 5,706

Post » Mon Jan 15, 2018 1:23 am

Bootfit wrote:Boom! That’s it, working. Spot on, thanks so much for this plugin. Been tearing my hair out for weeks.


Glad it works. Good luck with your project!
ImageImageImage
B
45
S
23
G
89
Posts: 1,099
Reputation: 50,609

Post » Fri Jan 19, 2018 9:44 pm

@BackendFreak
Hay man, I just changed computer and now I want to load my game. And there is problem because system wants: "Cocoon Rewarded Video" by Toby R.
So I downloaded plugin and paste to window and there was info that is installed. I restarted and still see this same alert. Please check
https://imgur.com/a/CdR0e

SOLVED:
I just installed older version and it's ok ;-)

Thanks!
B
11
S
5
G
2
Posts: 214
Reputation: 2,541

Post » Sat Jan 20, 2018 1:14 am

marcinkowski wrote:@BackendFreak
Hay man, I just changed computer and now I want to load my game. And there is problem because system wants: "Cocoon Rewarded Video" by Toby R.
So I downloaded plugin and paste to window and there was info that is installed. I restarted and still see this same alert. Please check
https://imgur.com/a/CdR0e

SOLVED:
I just installed older version and it's ok ;-)

Thanks!


Yup, Cocoon Rewarded Video was upgraded to Ultimate Ads. It's recommended to use Ultimate Ads, it's newer and also has other features.
ImageImageImage
B
45
S
23
G
89
Posts: 1,099
Reputation: 50,609

Post » Sun Jan 21, 2018 4:35 am

Hi,
I did this:
Add banner as your example. Changed the config file. Build with CONSTRUCT 3 Export Maganer to get a xcode project.
And the build with xcode to my iPhone 7, but no ADs shows.

Please help with this.
B
6
S
1
Posts: 15
Reputation: 380

Post » Sun Jan 21, 2018 4:55 am

Just updated, build using https://build.phonegap.com/, get a ipa and still no Ads in it.

Please help!
B
6
S
1
Posts: 15
Reputation: 380

Post » Sun Jan 21, 2018 7:51 am

I just tested the same code under an Android device, the banner and Interstitial works, but the reward video did not.
B
6
S
1
Posts: 15
Reputation: 380

Post » Thu Jan 25, 2018 1:51 pm

Still no reply from the author
B
6
S
1
Posts: 15
Reputation: 380

Post » Thu Jan 25, 2018 3:00 pm

fanjiangang wrote:Still no reply from the author


Hi @fanjiangang,

Sorry for late response. It's best to ping me on Discord when you need a quick help, this way it pops up on my mobile and PC.

In regards to your issue, I can't really say much because you didn't provide any details of how you made your builds. Have you read the earlier posts in this thread? People complained few times about the same thing but every time it was just a mistake in their configuration.

Do you use different Cordova plugin for Android and iOS as mentioned in the FAQ on the store page and in the video tutorials?

For the rewarded video, there's a known AdMob issue (easy to google) that sometimes the video doesn't show because the Ad unit is corrupted and the official suggestion from AdMob is to remove the old one and create a new one.

Have you tested with test mode on?
ImageImageImage
B
45
S
23
G
89
Posts: 1,099
Reputation: 50,609

Post » Sat Jan 27, 2018 6:54 am

Hi, I did a lot of test. It still now works. You video only show Android, not IOS.

Here is want I do:
1). Download your Ultimate_Ads_5150 and installed on C3 (UltimateAds.c3addon)
2). Open your UltimateAds.capx under C3.
3). Export. Menu -> Export-> IOS (Cordova), download and replace the <plugin name="cocoon-plugin-ads-android-admob" /> to <plugin name="cocoon-plugin-ads-ios-admob" />
4). Zip the folder and using: C3 -> Export manger to build a Xcode project.
5). Open the xcode project and build under Macbook Xcode. Run under iPhone 7 Plus.
6). Only showing Banner Loading... and nothing happens again!


Please help with this! I really need help!

@BackendFreak
B
6
S
1
Posts: 15
Reputation: 380

PreviousNext

Return to Scirra Store

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest