Ultimate Login System (Plugins)

Discuss Scirra's 2D Asset Store

Post » Thu Jul 07, 2016 5:38 pm

Hi,

I purchased a server and I have uploaded all the files from the PHP folder on to my server. I am trying to follow the instructions within the zipped file for the plugin but I am really struggling.

Can someone help?
B
9
S
3
Posts: 45
Reputation: 770

Post » Thu Jul 07, 2016 5:54 pm

ScrotieFlapWack wrote:Hi,

I purchased a server and I have uploaded all the files from the PHP folder on to my server. I am trying to follow the instructions within the zipped file for the plugin but I am really struggling.

Can someone help?


Hi

Where are you struggling ? On what part ? Did you get to setup the Database from the setup.php file ?

-Support
Acey
ImageImage
B
19
S
10
G
2
Posts: 51
Reputation: 2,070

Post » Thu Jul 07, 2016 6:46 pm

Acey wrote:
ScrotieFlapWack wrote:Hi,

I purchased a server and I have uploaded all the files from the PHP folder on to my server. I am trying to follow the instructions within the zipped file for the plugin but I am really struggling.

Can someone help?


Hi

Where are you struggling ? On what part ? Did you get to setup the Database from the setup.php file ?

-Support
Acey


Hey,

All I have done so far is only uploaded the files inside the PHP folder to my server (not to sure if I have done that right either, I'm new at this). Sorry to be a pain. I've uploaded the files to my server using 'File Manager' in my cPanel. The files/folders are in the home directory, I've made a folder for 'admin' and put all the admin files inside there along with a folder for the 'theme' with all the theme folders inside there. I've made a 'lib' folder too and put all the files that was in the lib folder in there.

I can PM you so you can get access and talk me through it? I have no clue what I am doing even following your instructions.

Thanks.
B
9
S
3
Posts: 45
Reputation: 770

Post » Thu Jul 07, 2016 6:49 pm

ScrotieFlapWack wrote:
Acey wrote:
ScrotieFlapWack wrote:Hi,

I purchased a server and I have uploaded all the files from the PHP folder on to my server. I am trying to follow the instructions within the zipped file for the plugin but I am really struggling.

Can someone help?


Hi

Where are you struggling ? On what part ? Did you get to setup the Database from the setup.php file ?

-Support
Acey


Hey,

All I have done so far is only uploaded the files inside the PHP folder to my server (not to sure if I have done that right either, I'm new at this). Sorry to be a pain. I've uploaded the files to my server using 'File Manager' in my cPanel. The files/folders are in the home directory, I've made a folder for 'admin' and put all the admin files inside there along with a folder for the 'theme' with all the theme folders inside there. I've made a 'lib' folder too and put all the files that was in the lib folder in there.

I can PM you so you can get access and talk me through it? I have no clue what I am doing even following your instructions.

Thanks.


Hello again

Well please email me at support(@)acey.io

That makes it easy for me, then we can solve these issues :)

-Support
Acey
ImageImage
B
19
S
10
G
2
Posts: 51
Reputation: 2,070

Post » Thu Jul 07, 2016 7:02 pm

Acey wrote:
Hello again

Well please email me at support(@)acey.io

That makes it easy for me, then we can solve these issues :)

-Support
Acey


That's great!

I've dropped you an email.

Thanks
B
9
S
3
Posts: 45
Reputation: 770

Post » Fri Jul 08, 2016 11:31 am

Hi Acey,

Great plugin you have made! I tried to set it up but kept on getting the error message and then saw your message that it requires PHP 5.6.

What web provider did you use to get it working? I am hoping for a free one, as I am going to teach my students how to create a a very basic information system, but if I have to pay a little bit, thats ok.

I tried to use dropbox, but I got a couple of errors from your plugin. However, I am not sure if that is because I tried to use dropbox to host a website.

Thanks for the help,

Adam
B
16
S
4
Posts: 69
Reputation: 1,834

Post » Fri Jul 08, 2016 11:38 am

federer365 wrote:Hi Acey,

Great plugin you have made! I tried to set it up but kept on getting the error message and then saw your message that it requires PHP 5.6.

What web provider did you use to get it working? I am hoping for a free one, as I am going to teach my students how to create a a very basic information system, but if I have to pay a little bit, thats ok.

I tried to use dropbox, but I got a couple of errors from your plugin. However, I am not sure if that is because I tried to use dropbox to host a website.

Thanks for the help,

Adam


Hello Adam

If you just wanna host on your own computer, you can freely download XAMPP, and host on your own computer (localhost).

But if you want a domain, i guess this can be achieved pretty low priced with Unoeuro or any other cheap priced hosting companies.

-Support
Acey
ImageImage
B
19
S
10
G
2
Posts: 51
Reputation: 2,070

Post » Sat Jul 09, 2016 1:08 pm

Hey, I really like your plugin and Im probably going to buy it.

But I have one suggestion:
As addition to the leaderboards, users can have stats (for example: what level they are, or how much money they have).
Image
B
13
S
2
G
1
Posts: 60
Reputation: 1,553

Post » Sat Jul 09, 2016 6:05 pm

goodfeet wrote:Hey, I really like your plugin and Im probably going to buy it.

But I have one suggestion:
As addition to the leaderboards, users can have stats (for example: what level they are, or how much money they have).


Hello.

That's some good ideas, i'll look into it when i get time, got some other plans for the plugin too. :)

-Support
Acey
ImageImage
B
19
S
10
G
2
Posts: 51
Reputation: 2,070

Post » Mon Jul 11, 2016 1:28 pm

Can you add the time like TimeAway Rex plugin . It's mean that , get or record time on our host and, server record login time and exit time to each player to calculation away time ?
B
11
S
4
G
3
Posts: 50
Reputation: 2,431

PreviousNext

Return to Scirra Store

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest