Ultimate Performance Thread

0 favourites
  • 5 posts
From the Asset Store
Firebase: Analytics, Dynamic Links, Remote Config, Performance, Crashlytics on Android, iOS & Web Browser
  • Hi there, I'm pretty new to C2 and I'm here to ask a few questions and with a sole idea, create a thread where you can find anything about Performance... Since performance is the main issue with C2 when you try to export your games to mobile devices.

I think I'm not the only one thats disappointed with the purchase of Construct 2 Personal, since I was expecting porting my games to mobile consoles with a few clicks, but noone told me about the wrappers and performance issues, so I started to read a lot about improving performance in mobile devices and I've just read tips...

Well, you can found a lot of performance tips in the tutorials , but all of them (and all the performance complains are 1 year old at least) seems to be just tips and prays for a better future on mobile devices technology, so here's my question:

Is there any plugin to improve the performance post wrapping? I mean, a plugin that will help with some things on the exporting process. For example, I read on a tip:

"At least as much to make this change to your exported html file:

<style>

canvas, canvas * {image-rendering: optimizeSpeed}

</style>

this will work on some native mobile browsers and cause software rendering to switch to point resizing and rotation."

So... why this is not native or at least optional in some option?

I mean... is there any plugin designed for a better performance in mobile devices? Can we make a "compendium" in this thread as the ultimate source of performance questions/answers?

Discuss.

• Try Construct 3

Develop games in your browser. Powerful, performant & highly capable.

Try Now Construct 3 users don't see these ads