unable to install plugins

Post your completed addons to share with the community

Post » Thu Feb 21, 2013 12:14 am

well, i am trying to install some plugins, but i m not getting the expected result.

i moved the plugin folder to the plugin directorie on the C2 folder.

for me is that.

D:\Games\Steam\steamapps\common\Construct2\exporters\html5\plugins

i think that is it right?

when i open the C2 its like the plugin its not installed.

i m using the free version of the software, there's a limitation about that?
B
6
Posts: 25
Reputation: 539

Post » Thu Feb 21, 2013 1:19 pm

Using plugins on free version is fine, you sure your dropping a plugin in and not a behaviour, as I did that at first and it didn't show.

I don't use the steam version, but could it be the data is actually loaded from somewhere else? (C:\ProgramData or C:\Users\******\AppData)
B
24
S
11
G
5
Posts: 140
Reputation: 5,004

Post » Thu Feb 21, 2013 3:44 pm

i will try to use the non steam version to see what happens, thanks
B
6
Posts: 25
Reputation: 539

Post » Thu Feb 21, 2013 4:44 pm

well, in the non steam version of the free construct 2 i m able to install plugins normaly ,

and yes the data on the steam version is loaded from somewhere else, because my plugins folder on steam was empty, and now i can see the built in plugins by folder.
B
6
Posts: 25
Reputation: 539

Post » Thu Feb 21, 2013 7:14 pm

I had to place the plugins in:
[code]...Steam\steamapps\common\Construct2\Construct2-Win64\exporters\html5\plugins[/code]
If you're using the 32bit version:
[code]...Steam\steamapps\common\Construct2\Construct2-Win32\exporters\html5\plugins[/code]McKack2013-02-21 19:15:14
B
89
S
33
G
7
Posts: 31
Reputation: 8,450


Return to Completed Addons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: matriax and 2 guests