Unable to launch Node-Webkit for preview

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Sun Jul 28, 2013 2:07 am

@Xionor I don't quite have the know-how to do all that. I'll definitely reinstall C2 and if I encounter the issue again, remember everything that happened leading up to it.
B
92
S
31
G
24
Posts: 3,191
Reputation: 32,669

Post » Sun Jul 28, 2013 4:33 am

It might be related to this thread: http://www.scirra.com/forum/bitdefender-node-webkit-export-problem-in-r136_topic70230.html?KW=

My antivirus was flagging exported exes as a false positive. Roger Wang, the developer of node webkit, is going to implement a method for creating exes that should solve the problem in version 0.7.

Edit: actually, it appears to have been implemented already in v6.2, and they're currently on 6.3. @Ashley, has the new version been implemented in C2 yet?Arima2013-07-28 04:35:02
Moderator
B
92
S
32
G
33
Posts: 3,005
Reputation: 27,582

Post » Sun Jul 28, 2013 2:30 pm

I've hit another problem. I'm trying to run a Node-webkit game that someone's sent me, but every time I unzip it, the game.exe file disappears.

Turning off my anti-virus seemed to fix this, but I can't be sure.
B
92
S
31
G
24
Posts: 3,191
Reputation: 32,669

Post » Mon Jul 29, 2013 5:59 am

I've downloaded v0.6.3 of node-webkit from the GirHub, replaced all the files in C2 node-webkit folder and everything back to normal. Even my antivirus stop flagging and deleting exported files - without turning it off.
Preview, export and running someone else's files.
ImageImageImageImage
B
156
S
64
G
41
Posts: 2,589
Reputation: 34,603

Post » Mon Jul 29, 2013 3:21 pm

OK, so that implies that it will all be fixed in the next build (presuming Node-Webkit updates in the next build, of course)
B
92
S
31
G
24
Posts: 3,191
Reputation: 32,669

Post » Mon Jul 29, 2013 6:15 pm

Reinstalled c2 with antivirus turned off. Works fine.
B
92
S
31
G
24
Posts: 3,191
Reputation: 32,669

Post » Tue Jul 30, 2013 11:23 am

Confirmation that the version of Node-Webkit in the C2 installer flags as a false-positive with my own antivirus (I would assume this is the same for others too, maybe an update to antivirus databases now makes it flag for others?)


slap it onto the flappy bird template...
bang it on google play with all the other shovelware...
sorted...
B
36
S
7
G
4
Posts: 322
Reputation: 8,260

Post » Tue Jul 30, 2013 2:46 pm

I use Avast! also. Maybe it only happens with specific antivirus programs?
B
92
S
31
G
24
Posts: 3,191
Reputation: 32,669

Post » Tue Jul 30, 2013 3:01 pm

Avast! here as well.
ImageImageImageImage
B
156
S
64
G
41
Posts: 2,589
Reputation: 34,603

Post » Tue Jul 30, 2013 4:03 pm

@shinkan @Wrangler we may have just found our culprit ;)
B
92
S
31
G
24
Posts: 3,191
Reputation: 32,669

PreviousNext

Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest