Unable to load project

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Sat Feb 28, 2015 4:40 pm

are there really file changes from beta to beta version?
i want test r197 but said it was saved with r198.
i want compare if my game behaves different.

(i found other older project for test both)
B
8
S
3
Posts: 63
Reputation: 736

Post » Sat Feb 28, 2015 5:04 pm

This isn't a bug and has no place being posted here.

You should post this in the How Do I section.

Instructions for opening a build saved in a newer version have been answered numerous times, and simply involve opening the .caproj file and changing the " <saved-with-version>" numbers to whatever version you want.

This relies on the obvious fact that you haven't used any of the new build features, which previous builds wouldn't have.
If your vision so exceeds your ability, then look to something closer.
Moderator
B
124
S
29
G
70
Posts: 4,977
Reputation: 49,691

Post » Sat Feb 28, 2015 5:24 pm

i know that is is not a bug but it is a message to the developer.
why not add a button open anyway in messagebox with warning or info? or only for beta testers
i think the c2 load interface should know when incompatible changes was made.
anyway, thanks for this hint.
B
8
S
3
Posts: 63
Reputation: 736

Post » Mon Mar 02, 2015 11:01 am

Closing, posts in the Bugs forum should follow all the guidelines. We did not make any file format changes in r198 and would document this very clearly if there was any impact to users.
Scirra Founder
B
367
S
217
G
82
Posts: 23,262
Reputation: 183,679

Post » Mon Mar 02, 2015 12:08 pm

Yo, i did not find How I Do a "official Feature Request"
i will hack the saved-with-version in file next time if needed ...
B
8
S
3
Posts: 63
Reputation: 736


Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests