Unable to Mouse Click on Object

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Mon Sep 23, 2013 11:20 pm

I have set up a simple example of a menu that I am trying to implement. When I click the orange circle it should make the red square on Layer1 become visible. However, clicking on the orange circle does nothing.

Is the layer that the orange circle is on not active, or why will it not function?

https://www.dropbox.com/s/zhzwlllam9trg5y/MenuTest.capx
B
5
S
1
Posts: 15
Reputation: 405

Post » Mon Sep 23, 2013 11:53 pm

The red square is invisible too. Making the layer visible doesn't make the square visible.
B
55
S
29
G
19
Posts: 1,520
Reputation: 25,680

Post » Tue Sep 24, 2013 1:32 am

Le sigh. Of course it would be something blatantly obvious that I am completely overlooking. Thank you for pointing that out. Now I have to figure out why the actual file I am working on is not functioning as it should be set up to work the same way the new .capx below is working. If I am unable to figure it out I will try to upload that .capx tomorrow.

https://www.dropbox.com/s/zhzwlllam9trg5y/MenuTest.capx
B
5
S
1
Posts: 15
Reputation: 405

Post » Tue Sep 24, 2013 4:22 pm

Gave the .capx another look over and it doesn't seem to be working. What it looks like to me is that the layer is not being recognized as interact-able so it's not recognizing the Mouse Click on Object.

https://www.dropbox.com/s/9klcyvfws546swe/Empire.capx
B
5
S
1
Posts: 15
Reputation: 405

Post » Tue Sep 24, 2013 4:30 pm

Can't open the file as it's missing Z Sorter plugin. I installed a plugin called Z Sorter but apparently that isn't the correct plugin.
B
47
S
18
G
84
Posts: 2,273
Reputation: 49,800

Post » Tue Sep 24, 2013 4:54 pm

Try it now. I removed the Z-Sorter plugin from the project.
B
5
S
1
Posts: 15
Reputation: 405

Post » Tue Sep 24, 2013 5:09 pm

It's because MenuTable doesn't have any collision. Open in editor and set collision polygon correctly.plinkie2013-09-24 17:15:15
B
47
S
18
G
84
Posts: 2,273
Reputation: 49,800

Post » Tue Sep 24, 2013 5:48 pm

@plinkie Thank you very much. This might be useful information to include in the manual for a description on what is required to get this event to function.
B
5
S
1
Posts: 15
Reputation: 405


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: farsen and 26 guests