Uncaught TypeError

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Thu Feb 07, 2013 10:10 am

Link to .capx file (required!):
https://dl.dropbox.com/u/55147236/WIP/The%20Colony%20Bug/TheColony.capx

Steps to reproduce:
1. Scroll mousewheel up twice
2. Left mouse click

Observed result:
Get one error message in Chrome:

[quote]Javascript error!
Uncaught TypeError: "Can't add property angle, object is not
extensible
http://localhost:5000/Sprite_plugin.js, line 1165(col
undefined)

This is either a bug in Construct 2 or a problem in a third party
plugin or behaviour, please report it to the developer![/quote]

And then Rat spawns as intended.

In Internet Explorer 9:

[quote]Javascript error!
Object doesn't support property or methed 'set_bbox_changed'
http://localhost:50000/Sprite.plugin.js, line 1166 (col undefined)

This is either a bug in Construct 2 or a problem in a third party plugin or
behaviour - please report it to the developer![/quote]

Expected result:
Rat spawns.


Browsers affected:
Chrome: yes (get popup with the error message)
Firefox: yes (get no popup, crashes)
Internet Explorer: yes (get popup with second error message)

Operating system & service pack:
Windows 7 - Service Pack 1

Construct 2 version:
Release 114 (64-bit) Free License
B
19
S
5
G
2
Posts: 22
Reputation: 2,465

Post » Thu Feb 07, 2013 3:21 pm

Can't reproduce any issue using my dev copy of r118. Can you check this again when r118 is out and let me know if it's fixed for you?
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,952
Reputation: 178,600

Post » Thu Feb 07, 2013 4:08 pm

Yup, I'll do that. Thanks for the quick reply :)
B
19
S
5
G
2
Posts: 22
Reputation: 2,465

Post » Mon Feb 11, 2013 6:20 pm

Any luck with running it from r118?
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,952
Reputation: 178,600

Post » Mon Feb 11, 2013 8:30 pm

Sorry, missed the email with the beta announcement. In any case, I uninstalled r114 and installed r118, run the level layout and it is still occurring. However, I've rewritten the part of the game that produces the error so if you want you can close the report.
B
19
S
5
G
2
Posts: 22
Reputation: 2,465

Post » Mon Feb 11, 2013 9:46 pm

https://dl.dropbox.com/u/8367729/construct/example/bugreport/spriteSpawnArray_r118.capx

Sprite spawning an Array tries to set the Array's angle.
B
54
S
28
G
18
Posts: 1,520
Reputation: 25,020

Post » Mon Feb 18, 2013 11:56 am

Closing as couldn't reproduce.

@ramones - I'm not clear why you're replying. If it's a different issue, you should post a new thread. If it's related, you should explain how.
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,952
Reputation: 178,600

Post » Mon Feb 18, 2013 3:24 pm

@Ashley It's a simplified version of the OP's capx. When he spawns a rat he has the action 'rat: spawn ratArray' that throws the javascript error. My capx shows the same thing.
B
54
S
28
G
18
Posts: 1,520
Reputation: 25,020

Post » Mon Feb 18, 2013 4:26 pm

Oh, I see. Thanks! Should be fixed in the next build.
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,952
Reputation: 178,600

Post » Sat May 25, 2013 11:46 am

I know this is a tad old but im getting a similar issue, I'm using the latest build but still getting problems with my buttons

this is the code i am being pointed at for this runtime error.

var inst = this.runtime.createInstance(obj, layer, this.getImagePoint(imgpt, true), this.getImagePoint(imgpt, false));lodose2013-05-25 11:57:11
B
4
Posts: 33
Reputation: 391

Next

Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests