Unexpected Sprite Clone/Trail

0 favourites
  • 7 posts
From the Asset Store
Minimal Sprite Font with Stroke for Pixel Art games.
  • Sorry my bad english...

Problem Description

This is my first project as multiplayer game. I'm very happy because I have finished basic features as I expected although I got many problems related networking syncing.

For a few days I observe and testing my project to see if the basic game play and performance work as what I want. Finally I got problem with something that I can not handle by myself. I don't know what I have to do.

This is brief of my problems:

Video Preview

https://youtu.be/hhmKP0wYO9M

My Project

https://www.scirra.com/arcade/multiplayer-games/naked-shooter-18134

Attach a Capx

https://www.dropbox.com/s/0qy2nhw7znn9x0x/bug.capx?dl=0

Description of Capx

this is simple movement right, left, up, down multiplayer game

Steps to Reproduce Bug

• make the Browser gets highly process, you can try to open alot of websites in another tabs and open another software until the browser get freezed at a moment. It assumed that you have make complex project that consume high resources.
    • move the char, then it will make a clone / trail / duplicate at previous position

Observed Result

When the game starts and the system is on stable condition, the game is work nice as expected, but it will gets crazy when CPU get high process. The sprite makes clone itself on the previous position just like the system didn't have chance to remove it. So, I assume that if CPU or network latency get high process, construct did not execute event frame by frame properly.

Expected Result

The system remove sprite properly when it move / the events execute frame by frame properly even if the CPU or latency get high process.

Affected Browsers

• Chrome: (YES)
    • FireFox: (YES)
    • Internet Explorer: (YES)
    • Android (YES)

Operating System and Service Pack

Windows 7 & Android

Construct 2 Version ID

Construct 2 Release 244 (64bit)