Use Clay.io data store/fetch ?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Mon Jul 08, 2013 3:15 am

Seems that this should work, but it does not

I am just testing to see if I can get this to work. So I have "any random text" set to DATA 's value.

The Store User Data Key is "myData"

Fetch User Data calls for key "myData"

Once data is fetched Button3 becomes visible

BUT on click no text in text_Test textbox. It just goes blank.

I have double checked app key.
Made sure logged in.
Have tried in with debug enabled and disabled.

Anyone got a working example or can point me in the right direction??? SquareMation2013-07-08 03:18:59
B
8
S
2
G
2
Posts: 34
Reputation: 1,707

Post » Tue Jul 16, 2013 11:07 pm

?
B
8
S
2
G
2
Posts: 34
Reputation: 1,707

Post » Wed Jul 17, 2013 2:53 am

Instead of using "wait", try having another button to fetch the data, see if that works.
B
121
S
41
G
40
Posts: 841
Reputation: 27,857

Post » Fri Jul 19, 2013 2:49 am

Still blank

B
8
S
2
G
2
Posts: 34
Reputation: 1,707

Post » Sun Jul 21, 2013 7:45 pm

does anyone use this plugin?
B
8
S
2
G
2
Posts: 34
Reputation: 1,707

Post » Mon Jul 22, 2013 8:33 am

Did you set your Clay.io plugin's API key?
B
83
S
22
G
15
Posts: 1,039
Reputation: 15,209

Post » Mon Jul 22, 2013 10:02 am

Which data are you storing? I don't see anything about which data to store in Store User Data.

I haven't used Clay.IO yet but I think you're inputting blank input.

Also, maybe something bugs out during the converting of the data back and forth - check if your Text object is LONG enough to display all of the text you're getting back. Maybe you're getting something like 50 symbols in a row which simply are too big to be displayed in the Text field. It tends to do that - When the text is too much to fit, it simply doesnt show it.

B
10
S
3
Posts: 233
Reputation: 1,537


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Phoenixbowman, UlisesFreitas and 8 guests