Use mixamo/fuse for construct 2?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Wed May 25, 2016 5:07 pm

Is it possible to make animations from mixamo and use them for construct 2?
I'd like to do the run, jump, climb, etc animations from a 3D program and import them into construct 2.
B
12
S
3
Posts: 89
Reputation: 1,566

Post » Wed May 25, 2016 7:04 pm

You would need to render the 3d animation as a series of frames that can be imported separately and form the animation in C2. Yes it's possible.

I've used http://www.denysalmaral.com/2012/04/px- ... ipted.html for 3ds max, not sure about mixamo but once you've rendered the animation as separate frames it's easy to rebuild the animation in C2.
B
47
S
17
G
82
Posts: 2,231
Reputation: 48,609

Post » Wed May 25, 2016 7:05 pm

Probably. C2 uses combined Sprite sheets in a single image to do the sprite frames. I have not done this before though, so post an explanation if you get it working.
https://www.ravenheart.ca/home
I don't check the forums much anymore, but I will receive an email for PMs.

"Someone once told me I bite off more than I can chew...

I told them I would rather choke on greatness than nibble on mediocrity."
B
23
S
6
G
1
Posts: 1,419
Reputation: 4,857


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Congrats2u, Kyatric and 30 guests