userMedia - force back camera

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Sun Dec 29, 2013 10:09 am

I am using the userMedia plugin on a mobile game using android 4.2 and chrome, when i request and allow the camera it opens the front camera with no option to switch.

In firefox on android 4.2 i get to choose front/back.

In chrome on android 4.4 it sends me to os camera app and i have all the feature accessible from there.

Is there a way around it?, can i force userMedia to request back camera?

Thank You.
Image
B
74
S
28
G
12
Posts: 515
Reputation: 12,359

Post » Tue Jan 07, 2014 6:22 pm

@Ashley any thoughts on the subject?
Image
B
74
S
28
G
12
Posts: 515
Reputation: 12,359

Post » Tue Mar 11, 2014 6:58 pm

Hello,

I'm currently facing the same problem and I'm almost totally blocked.

I have tried to modify the base plugin usermedia without succes.

If we could make the choice for the camera with the base plugin it would be perfect.

That's what for the moment that I'm trying to following to help to create / modify something. https://simpl.info/getusermedia/sources/

Where in the source you can see that there's a "optional: [{sourceId: videoSource}]" added after user choice.

This sourceId is not even growing (1,2) but random...

Maybe if someone find this and could help (I'm still trying to do something but I'm poor js coder).

Regards
B
6
S
1
G
1
Posts: 14
Reputation: 1,128

Post » Wed Mar 12, 2014 1:05 am

Hi Shiva,
I've made an update of the official plugin, until we'll get the official update.
It works through browsers, but i can't get it to work with crosswalk.
You are welcome to try it yourself.

https://googledrive.com/host/0B3JLq-yXZ ... media2.zip
Image
B
74
S
28
G
12
Posts: 515
Reputation: 12,359

Post » Thu May 01, 2014 6:07 pm

Hi Lof!

Yeah! Yes it work great on browser, but like you said not with crosswalk.

Thanks for the share, could be really usefull!

Regards
B
6
S
1
G
1
Posts: 14
Reputation: 1,128

Post » Fri May 02, 2014 7:19 pm

You're welcome,
btw, this has already been implemented in the official plugin, so i suggest you use that.
Image
B
74
S
28
G
12
Posts: 515
Reputation: 12,359

Post » Thu Jun 05, 2014 1:51 pm

Hi there ... any luck on this yet? I'm trying out different settings for it on my Galaxy S3 ... no luck so far tho. I mustve made a typo somewhere as always.
Freefall Bird
B
47
S
9
G
5
Posts: 280
Reputation: 5,796

Post » Tue Jun 10, 2014 9:12 am

I'm struggling to get a choice through the browser on mobile just wondered if you could let me know which versions you're using thanks.

I've got chrome version 35.0.1916.141 on android 4.1.1

simpl.info works, should have tried that before this post :)
B
9
S
3
G
1
Posts: 12
Reputation: 1,194

Post » Mon Jun 16, 2014 2:11 pm

the thing is on normal browsers it sends allow / deny) to the browser and i have to click on that to choose(using the same system as the demo provided in c2). Then it shows the camera... however on mobile it doesn't send that message and it just isn't showing the camera just a black box
Freefall Bird
B
47
S
9
G
5
Posts: 280
Reputation: 5,796

Post » Mon Jun 16, 2014 3:28 pm

finally managed my camera to show... I just published it trough crosswalk... however... my camera is showing me blue....(on mobile) @ashley any ideas on this?
now if I could force back camera it would be awesome.
Freefall Bird
B
47
S
9
G
5
Posts: 280
Reputation: 5,796

Next

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: dop2000, namaewayukidesu, Xh3maa and 10 guests