using other frameworks

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Tue Jul 23, 2013 9:19 am

Hello,
I am new to Construct 2 and love it's simplicity, it reminds me of using Alice 2 back in the day.

I was wondering whether there is anything stopping me including say three.js javascript library into a pluging using the SDK

What I really need to know is can I just script three.js in the runtime.js file if it is included??

Your thoughts please

B
3
Posts: 6
Reputation: 212

Post » Tue Jul 23, 2013 11:24 am

Yes, it should be possible using the Javascript SDK, but could be a very large amount of work.
Scirra Founder
B
378
S
220
G
84
Posts: 23,871
Reputation: 188,197

Post » Sat Jul 27, 2013 2:30 am

Thanks for your reply,

I have become more familiar with both the manual and developing with construct 2, amazingly fast worth the money.
I did read about the JavaScript SDK and see that I am at complete control with including other JavaScript librarys.

what do you suggest for a good tutorial breakdown on how an already made plugin or behavior was made?

B
3
Posts: 6
Reputation: 212


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Iftikhar555, mohamed hagras, oddreal, RetroSpock and 3 guests