Using the system clock as a variable.

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Sat Dec 14, 2013 9:38 pm

Is it possible to have the system clock display as text in my game, or to use it as a variable?
B
9
S
3
Posts: 52
Reputation: 1,260

Post » Sat Dec 14, 2013 10:07 pm

If you don't mind using a plugin: http://www.scirra.com/forum/create-a-timed-quest_topic44658_page1.htmlTwinTails2013-12-14 22:08:14
B
25
S
6
G
3
Posts: 197
Reputation: 3,355

Post » Sat Dec 14, 2013 10:31 pm

TwinTales:

404'd
B
9
S
3
Posts: 52
Reputation: 1,260

Post » Sat Dec 14, 2013 11:18 pm

[QUOTE=jayderyu]
-- use this to get the system time
set variable = Browser.ExecJS("var d = new Date(); d.getTime();")
[/QUOTE]

For the full post check the second post in this thread.KFC2013-12-15 00:28:15
B
33
S
12
G
7
Posts: 227
Reputation: 7,582

Post » Sun Dec 15, 2013 12:12 am

@KFC Thanks.
B
9
S
3
Posts: 52
Reputation: 1,260


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: PRIZZRAK and 25 guests