Vector graphics on construct 2 ?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Wed Mar 19, 2014 12:23 am

Hello,

I'm trying to make a game for mobile/tablet (android/ios) but seen the many resolution, images are not good qualities.

Is there a plugin to allow vector graphics on construct 2 ?

Thank you
B
7
S
1
Posts: 71
Reputation: 642

Post » Wed Mar 19, 2014 3:05 am

You should set higher resolution
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
B
17
S
7
Posts: 360
Reputation: 2,202

Post » Wed Mar 19, 2014 3:39 am

I tried, the quality is good on mobile but not on tablet.
Image size 300x300 PNG-32, sprite size 160.368, 160.368

I have a samsung galaxy tab 2
B
7
S
1
Posts: 71
Reputation: 642

Post » Wed Mar 19, 2014 3:47 am

Hello Sikro if you have some money there is a good program http://vectormagic.com/home
B
21
S
9
G
3
Posts: 70
Reputation: 2,722

Post » Wed Mar 19, 2014 3:55 am

I already use a vector image.
I export with Inkscape 300x300 png then I import on Construct 2
But the quality is not good on high resolution like tablets ...

You may want to try if I send the files?
B
7
S
1
Posts: 71
Reputation: 642

Post » Wed Mar 19, 2014 3:59 am

Np send up and i reupload
B
21
S
9
G
3
Posts: 70
Reputation: 2,722

Post » Wed Mar 19, 2014 4:07 am

mega.co.nz/#!NwtCDKrL!zpnmt2KkD_8gvX1j8ZnuQ0wHjyQmdcI81jLlLarqFyc

Download Inkscape if you want open the button vectore (.svg)

Have you got a tablet and mobile to check the quality?

Thank you !
B
7
S
1
Posts: 71
Reputation: 642

Post » Wed Mar 19, 2014 4:10 am

Yep,

and got InkScape too.

I try.
B
21
S
9
G
3
Posts: 70
Reputation: 2,722

Post » Wed Mar 19, 2014 4:24 am

B
21
S
9
G
3
Posts: 70
Reputation: 2,722

Post » Wed Mar 19, 2014 4:40 am

The quality is much better!
It need just import a big image on Construct 2, right?

(should I leave "none" in image compression?)
B
7
S
1
Posts: 71
Reputation: 642

Next

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests