Vector Object- How to use it?

For questions about using Classic.

Post » Fri Sep 24, 2010 6:43 am

I noticed Davo got the vector object in. Has anybody experimented with it yet?
If so care to share a little about its use?
Image Image
B
161
S
48
G
90
Posts: 7,347
Reputation: 66,749

Post » Fri Sep 24, 2010 1:57 pm

I haven't looked .95 yet, but I'm very glad to see this.
B
17
S
6
G
6
Posts: 113
Reputation: 4,161

Post » Mon Sep 27, 2010 4:24 am

I would love to know how to use it as well.
B
1
G
2
Posts: 8
Reputation: 641

Post » Mon Sep 27, 2010 8:28 am

I wanna know too!
B
3
S
2
G
4
Posts: 1,445
Reputation: 4,665

Post » Thu Sep 30, 2010 5:50 pm

Here's an example based off of David's discussion about vectors.

[url:3gysf5h0]http://dl.dropbox.com/u/5426011/examples2/VectorExample.cap[/url:3gysf5h0]
made in 0.99.95
B
79
S
24
G
52
Posts: 4,725
Reputation: 39,713

Post » Thu Sep 30, 2010 7:36 pm

Whoa, that's a lot to take in. Thanks!

One question, I take it we can now use brackets to use an array in a pv?
Image Image
B
161
S
48
G
90
Posts: 7,347
Reputation: 66,749

Post » Fri Oct 01, 2010 7:03 pm

[quote="newt":dc4sttl6]I take it we can now use brackets to use an array in a pv?[/quote:dc4sttl6]

yes it got fix in 0.99.95. the vector object is the main reason it got fix.
B
21
S
4
G
4
Posts: 280
Reputation: 2,934

Post » Sun Oct 03, 2010 10:03 pm

so it's a getter/setter for vector private variables, right?
B
3
S
2
G
4
Posts: 1,445
Reputation: 4,665

Post » Tue Oct 05, 2010 11:17 am

[quote:2u9nlykn]so it's a getter/setter for vector private variables, right?[/quote:2u9nlykn]

It mainly provides the ability to do math operations on vectors. You can set/get vectors in PVs without it.
B
79
S
24
G
52
Posts: 4,725
Reputation: 39,713


Return to Help & Support using Construct Classic

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests