Version Property

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Fri Jan 27, 2012 1:54 pm

Is there a way to read the projects version property during runtime?
B
44
S
21
G
13
Posts: 723
Reputation: 14,740

Post » Fri Jan 27, 2012 2:08 pm

Not yet, is this something you really need? It's not currently actually even exported, it's just for information for the PhoneGap export option and some others.
Scirra Founder
B
381
S
222
G
84
Posts: 23,975
Reputation: 189,160

Post » Fri Jan 27, 2012 3:42 pm

Well "really" need? - No, but it would be nice since I like to show on the Startscreen the "version" of the build and sometimes it gets confusing if you have to maintain the version in differnt places
B
44
S
21
G
13
Posts: 723
Reputation: 14,740

Post » Fri Jan 27, 2012 7:04 pm

Agreed.
New to Construct ? Where to start

Image Image

Image Image

Please attach a capx to any help request or bug report !
Moderator
B
270
S
98
G
70
Posts: 7,266
Reputation: 75,632


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: LeirSchiessl and 0 guests