Version Property

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Fri Jan 27, 2012 1:54 pm

Is there a way to read the projects version property during runtime?
B
44
S
23
G
13
Posts: 723
Reputation: 14,945

Post » Fri Jan 27, 2012 2:08 pm

Not yet, is this something you really need? It's not currently actually even exported, it's just for information for the PhoneGap export option and some others.
Scirra Founder
B
400
S
237
G
89
Posts: 24,550
Reputation: 195,527

Post » Fri Jan 27, 2012 3:42 pm

Well "really" need? - No, but it would be nice since I like to show on the Startscreen the "version" of the build and sometimes it gets confusing if you have to maintain the version in differnt places
B
44
S
23
G
13
Posts: 723
Reputation: 14,945

Post » Fri Jan 27, 2012 7:04 pm

Agreed.
New to Construct ? Where to start

Image Image

Image Image

Please attach a capx to any help request or bug report !
Moderator
B
294
S
117
G
96
Posts: 7,313
Reputation: 71,094


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 11 guests