viewLeft undefined [r160]

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Wed Feb 05, 2014 5:52 pm

@mapmerry - this goes back to the last stable, but not the previous beta. I saved my project at 159...I'm screwed until the next beta release, aren't I? :)
B
40
S
12
G
1
Posts: 532
Reputation: 4,147

Post » Wed Feb 05, 2014 11:47 pm

[QUOTE=ome6a1717] @mapmerry - this goes back to the last stable, but not the previous beta. I saved my project at 159...I'm screwed until the next beta release, aren't I? :)[/QUOTE]

If you want to try some hackery (make backup of the game files first), it's possible to manually edit the .caproj file so that Construct tires to load newer version files..

Close a top of file there shoudl be line like

<saved-with-version>15802</saved-with-version>

... Try if the version number change would help.


Need help? Upload .capx file with your question.
B
16
S
4
G
2
Posts: 233
Reputation: 2,560

Post » Wed Feb 05, 2014 11:58 pm

You can actually patch this very simply. Go to the install directory, something like:

C:\Program Files\Construct 2\exporters\html5 and edit the layout.js file.

Do a search for:

viewLeft, viewTop,

change to:

this.viewLeft, this.viewTop,

There are two of them.
blackhornet2014-02-05 23:59:04
ImageImageImage
B
71
S
21
G
230
Posts: 3,687
Reputation: 128,845

Post » Thu Feb 06, 2014 4:40 am

@blackhornet, there must be something else as I did exactly as you said but I still get the error when I run the layout.
B
147
S
74
G
20
Posts: 1,786
Reputation: 22,527

Post » Thu Feb 06, 2014 4:47 am

Is it the same error? There are two locations. Just look at the code in the console (usually F12).
ImageImageImage
B
71
S
21
G
230
Posts: 3,687
Reputation: 128,845

Post » Thu Feb 06, 2014 5:06 am

Yes, I did exactly as you said and the error is identical.
B
147
S
74
G
20
Posts: 1,786
Reputation: 22,527

Post » Thu Feb 06, 2014 5:34 am

@blackhornet - everything in my layout file was already this.view<dir>
B
40
S
12
G
1
Posts: 532
Reputation: 4,147

Post » Thu Feb 06, 2014 7:23 am

@blackhornet - disregard my previous post; I forgot I tried reverting back to stable releases. You are a genius!

By the way, your Sprite Font Generator has truly proved invaluable. Excellent work, sir!
B
40
S
12
G
1
Posts: 532
Reputation: 4,147

Post » Thu Feb 06, 2014 3:24 pm

Should be fixed in r160.2.
Scirra Founder
B
395
S
231
G
88
Posts: 24,367
Reputation: 193,684

Post » Thu Feb 06, 2014 3:53 pm

Yes it is :)

Thanks !
Image | @AurelRegard on twitter
B
19
S
6
G
1
Posts: 307
Reputation: 2,500

Previous

Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests