Viewport limits display, viewport zoom

Post » Thu Apr 13, 2017 10:03 am

Scirra Founder
B
402
S
238
G
89
Posts: 24,628
Reputation: 196,023

Post » Thu Apr 13, 2017 10:08 am

Laurent wrote:@Jaydon @Ashley

Thanks for your advice !

I have this configuration :
- Project properties say : Viewport size = 854 x 480
- Layout properties say : Layout size = 1708 x 960 and Layout Margins = 1000x1000

Viewport is smaller than Layout so Viewport limits should appear as dotted rectangle on the Layout scene. As it does with C2.
But it doesn't.



Using your settings I definitely see the dotted line.
If your vision so exceeds your ability, then look to something closer.
Moderator
B
137
S
31
G
87
Posts: 5,545
Reputation: 60,434

Post » Thu Apr 13, 2017 11:45 am

@Ashley @zenox98
This it what I see :
https://www.dropbox.com/s/ucnd0rzu3qi47 ... 8.png?dl=0

Could it be a bug ?
B
38
S
16
G
5
Posts: 269
Reputation: 5,964

Post » Thu Apr 13, 2017 12:59 pm

@Laurent

Apparently so, please report it here: https://github.com/Scirra/Construct-3-bugs/issues

You can click on "New issue" to file a report :)
B
40
S
9
G
5
Posts: 177
Reputation: 6,805

Post » Thu Apr 13, 2017 1:07 pm

Yeah, looks like you're missing the layout border as well. Hmm, might be a graphics driver bug... :-\
Scirra Founder
B
402
S
238
G
89
Posts: 24,628
Reputation: 196,023

Post » Thu Apr 13, 2017 1:13 pm

So the problem may not come from C3 ?
B
38
S
16
G
5
Posts: 269
Reputation: 5,964

Post » Thu Apr 13, 2017 1:15 pm

Possibly not, but I'd advise filing a bug and following all the guidelines so we can better investigate.
Scirra Founder
B
402
S
238
G
89
Posts: 24,628
Reputation: 196,023

Post » Thu Apr 13, 2017 1:19 pm

I just did.
No .c3p included because it happens all the time and can be reproduced with any .c3P
B
38
S
16
G
5
Posts: 269
Reputation: 5,964

Previous

Return to General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests