Facebook Hiscores help

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Thu Feb 16, 2012 1:53 pm

Hi
I'm trying have facebook hiscores, but I just have the results "0"
for all players...The score results for player display OK ,the names from players display OK in hi scores, but the pontuation in hi scores always give me "0" I think I'm doing something wrong in my exposures sheets.Here a screenshot from my exposure sheet.
Could you help me?

B
34
S
6
G
3
Posts: 67
Reputation: 3,618

Post » Thu Feb 16, 2012 2:01 pm

I haven't used the facebook plugin, so I'm not sure but wouldn't this topic be relevant to the question ?
New to Construct ? Where to start

Image Image

Image Image

Please attach a capx to any help request or bug report !
Moderator
B
276
S
103
G
84
Posts: 7,289
Reputation: 83,098

Post » Thu Feb 16, 2012 3:31 pm

hi Kyatric

Yes I read this topic and my code looks right but I have the same problem yet...
B
34
S
6
G
3
Posts: 67
Reputation: 3,618

Post » Thu Feb 16, 2012 4:25 pm

event 5 -> "Publish score 0" ?? o_oYann2012-02-16 16:26:10
B
64
S
22
G
14
Posts: 1,482
Reputation: 16,457

Post » Thu Feb 16, 2012 5:27 pm

Yann
Thank you for your atention.
well,The user score work correct but to try I changed "Publish score 0" to "Facebook.Score".It's work fine too, but no help to publish hi scores.Every player just return "0".
You can try here:
http://apps.facebook.com/escoladeaxeAlemar2012-02-16 17:28:27
B
34
S
6
G
3
Posts: 67
Reputation: 3,618

Post » Thu Feb 16, 2012 5:39 pm

event 5 should be something like

"Publish score myScore"

where 'myScore' would be the global number you use to keep track of score during the game

I never made any facebook game so I can't be sure but, to me, that's the only weird part of your code.
B
64
S
22
G
14
Posts: 1,482
Reputation: 16,457

Post » Thu Feb 16, 2012 5:57 pm

hummm... I can't find reference to something like this in manual, but I'll read again
B
34
S
6
G
3
Posts: 67
Reputation: 3,618

Post » Thu Feb 16, 2012 6:48 pm

Yann is correct, Facebook.score returns the facebook score of the user.

You need to keep your score in a global variable and then publish that global variable.
B
30
S
13
G
7
Posts: 740
Reputation: 7,994

Post » Thu Feb 16, 2012 7:32 pm

Hey guys thank you a lot ! I was not using my global variable name...
a stupid detail...I think is working now.
Please try my game, I'd like your comments.
Thank you very much.
B
34
S
6
G
3
Posts: 67
Reputation: 3,618

Post » Thu Feb 16, 2012 7:40 pm

...out of curiosity. If You put your game on facebook is it visible for everyone straight away? or you can do some tests and then show it to everyone?
ImageImageImageImage
B
156
S
64
G
41
Posts: 2,589
Reputation: 34,603

Next

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Aenopix and 2 guests