[Plugin]UITemplates

Post your completed addons to share with the community

Post » Fri Mar 02, 2012 2:19 pm

After a discussion with Kyatric on IRC, here's a new plugin : UITemplates.



Do you miss the various "Layout" objects from Java/SWING, allowing you to have a "bag" in which you throw some widgets, and the "Layout" object arranges everything onscreen for you (you can have GridLayout, a FlowLayout, and a lot of other elastic Layouts).

This plugin is there to do the same. I renamed the whole thing "Templates", to avoid confusions with C2's layouts.

For the beginning, there's only GridTemplate. You can specify a number of rows/columns, the inner padding in pixels from the border, and at widgets.

Currently, it only works with objects added at runtime (I still need to understand how to add objects create at editime without breaking everythin). It doesn't work also with HTML objects (Button, TextBox, HTML_Div, etc..), because those are using CSS to style themselves.

The demo : http://dl.dropbox.com/u/1412774/UITemplate/index.html

The plugin : http://dl.dropbox.com/u/1412774/UITemplate/pode_UITemplates.0.1.zip

As always, Critics&Comments are welcomed !

Edit : I forgot to say it, but : thanks a lot to (French)Yann for is ]sliders example code ! Pode2012-03-02 14:20:03
B
33
S
8
G
5
Posts: 705
Reputation: 6,045

Post » Mon Mar 05, 2012 12:53 pm

FANTASTIC...ty Pode ^^
B
113
S
19
G
11
Posts: 182
Reputation: 13,441

Post » Mon Mar 05, 2012 6:12 pm

@edisone : wouhou, at least one answer !
I'm planning to add that possibility at edittime too...
B
33
S
8
G
5
Posts: 705
Reputation: 6,045

Post » Mon Mar 05, 2012 7:32 pm

Keep up your good work!
Maybe some people that have never worked with a Layoutmanager didn't realise for what or how to use your plugin...

Much endurance for the edittime (-v8-) ..

.. waiting for the gridbag.. Joe72012-03-05 19:34:19
B
13
S
4
G
5
Posts: 173
Reputation: 4,387

Post » Tue Mar 06, 2012 3:29 am

I love you.
B
64
S
7
G
6
Posts: 82
Reputation: 6,811

Post » Tue Aug 07, 2012 5:01 pm

Thank you !!!
B
11
S
2
G
5
Posts: 4
Reputation: 3,396

Post » Tue Aug 07, 2012 6:46 pm

Thanks, Do you have the .capx of the example? ;]
B
34
S
6
G
3
Posts: 418
Reputation: 6,436

Post » Tue Aug 07, 2012 9:39 pm

@sheepy : I'm on holidays, so I can't post it this week, but when I'm home I'll post it here.
B
33
S
8
G
5
Posts: 705
Reputation: 6,045

Post » Wed Apr 03, 2013 12:29 am

I installed this plugin a while back to run a capx example from someone, then I forgot about it.

Recently I spent days wrestling with GUI management for my game, with a lot of "in-game winodws" set up. I ended up with the "each window gets its own layer" strategy, but after all that is done, I found UITemplates in my object selector.

/headdesk

I'll have to remember using this plugin for my next game. Right now my current game needs to get done and it's too late to redo the GUI with this plugin.
B
19
S
5
G
1
Posts: 116
Reputation: 2,580

Post » Fri Jan 24, 2014 8:59 pm

hi do u have the capx to this UITemplate ..cant find ..or am i blind ??

Thanks
B
8
S
3
G
4
Posts: 75
Reputation: 3,462

Next

Return to Completed Addons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: AndreasR and 0 guests