[r120.2]Some Appmobi Issues

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Wed Mar 06, 2013 3:25 am

I've tested Appmobi 30+ times yesterday,
here're some issues I found:

#About Appmobi(Intel) XDK
Can't load C2 Phonebrowser projects.
(While directcanvas projects are load-able.)

#About Appmobi(Intel) Cloud Compiler
Can't compile working directcanvas projects.
(While Phonebrowser projects are working.)

?Result: Ignore the blackscreen of XDK and just compile your Phonebrowser C2 projects.

#About Appmobi Plugins(Official Appmobi Plugin and Tap's Dev Plugin)
1.Officail Appmobi plugin can't do "barcode scan", "prevent screen auto-rotating"
2.Tap's Appmobidev plugin can't do "hide status bar"

?Result:Use Tap's Dev plugin to do barcode scanning and prevent auto-rotating,
and use official Appmobi plugin to do hide status bar.

Though I know here is a place for official C2 bugs,
but I can't clearly separate AppmobiXDK/C2, AppmobiOfficialPlugin/DevPlugin to describe what I found.
And I also don't know which is exactly about official C2 or others.
So plz forgive me.

Operating system & service pack:
WinXPsp2

Construct 2 version:
r120.2
B
44
S
12
G
8
Posts: 144
Reputation: 9,275

Post » Sat Mar 16, 2013 4:26 pm

[DirectCanvas]
Another 30+ times debug agian......

It seems some previous bugs happened again, like this:
http://www.scirra.com/forum/direct-canvas-not-loading-in-app-mobi_topic55299.html

Here is my DirectCanvas testing result:


? If using percentage text for loader, DirectCanvas stop in Loading progress 0%.
? If using loading bar, it only shows the square frame. Theres no HTML5 logo amd blue bar.
? If the loader style is Nothing (without first layout), it shows only Blacksceen.
? If you set the first layout for loading:
    
1. if the loading layout is empty or has only text object, the screen will show, but still cannot load.

2. if the loading layout has any sprite object, youll get Blackscreen.

Here is my CAPX, only a sprite on an empty project:
https://dl.dropbox.com/u/49730415/DirectcanvasCannotLoading.capx
B
44
S
12
G
8
Posts: 144
Reputation: 9,275

Post » Mon Mar 18, 2013 2:33 pm

Could you try reporting these issues directly to Intel? It's very difficult for us to debug directCanvas.
Scirra Founder
B
205
S
134
G
43
Posts: 17,486
Reputation: 112,229

Post » Wed Mar 20, 2013 5:19 am

OK, I'll do it.

Here it is, hope it works:
http://software.intel.com/en-us/forums/topic/379934gonzdevour2013-03-20 06:01:41
B
44
S
12
G
8
Posts: 144
Reputation: 9,275


Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests