W works A Doesn't S Doesnt :(

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Sat Jan 10, 2015 8:50 am

when i press D or A my character doesnt move.. I added it in the keyboard thing.. But W works.. HELP!
B
2
Posts: 2
Reputation: 158

Post » Sat Jan 10, 2015 9:16 am

You will need to provide considerably more information than you have - we are not psychic!

Try to either provide screenshots of your keyboard events, or better still, a .capx that we can test for ourselves. It is more than likely a problem with your events.

Have you done the platform tutorial?
If your vision so exceeds your ability, then look to something closer.
Moderator
B
132
S
29
G
81
Posts: 5,328
Reputation: 56,655

Post » Sat Jan 10, 2015 9:31 am

so thats dropbox,com/s/4ga6200io2stwdd/2playersbugged.capx?dl=0 (chance the , for a .)

(editted as it doesnt let me post links till 300 rep
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Last edited by mohtasham on Sat Jan 10, 2015 9:39 am, edited 1 time in total.
B
2
Posts: 2
Reputation: 158

Post » Sat Jan 10, 2015 10:31 am

It's because you are checking for 'D is pressed' and 'A is pressed' when it should be 'D is down' and 'A is down' (Events 4 and 5).
If your vision so exceeds your ability, then look to something closer.
Moderator
B
132
S
29
G
81
Posts: 5,328
Reputation: 56,655


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest