We need an inventory plugin.

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Tue Dec 04, 2012 5:19 pm

Hello, I'm here to share my small idea with either C2 devs or plugin creators, there should be an available plugin for inventories, I know how to make them, made them more than a dozen times, but it would be so much easier and quicker.


[Condition] 'Inventory 1' has item 'Item Name' : 'Item Amount' of times
[Property] Items (Item Name, Sprite/Image, Item Amount)
[Property] Maximum 'Stack Size'
[Property] Inventory 'Slot Size' (how many possible inventory slots there are)
[Event] Deplete 'Item Name' : 'Item Amount' of times
[Event] Add 'Item Name' : 'Item Amount' of times


If I knew how to make C2 plugins, I'd do it myself.
B
17
S
4
G
5
Posts: 226
Reputation: 4,042

Post » Tue Dec 04, 2012 5:56 pm

There is a thing called "Array", it does exactly what you're asking for.
B
16
S
6
G
6
Posts: 100
Reputation: 4,840

Post » Tue Dec 04, 2012 6:39 pm

I can definitely see the need for something like this.
If only I had the time...

You might want to suggest this over on the extension development forum.Fimbul2012-12-04 19:38:36
B
35
S
8
G
8
Posts: 532
Reputation: 6,868

Post » Tue Dec 04, 2012 8:37 pm

[QUOTE=Julmust] There is a thing called "Array", it does exactly what you're asking for.[/QUOTE]

It does some things like handling multi-dimensional values across a huge lake of empty fields, but an inventory needs more than that. I'm not asking for this like "quick guys, I need an inventory managing object fast!", I can very easily programme them myself, have done over numerous amounts of different programming and coding languages, I'm asking for this so I don't have to spend so much time making one then perfecting it each time, I am at college at the moment so I don't get much free time to make games any more, so it would be nice to make new games using an object that will allow for more flexibility than the array object.
B
17
S
4
G
5
Posts: 226
Reputation: 4,042

Post » Tue Dec 04, 2012 8:39 pm

[QUOTE=Julmust] There is a thing called "Array", it does exactly what you're asking for.[/QUOTE]

Thanks for the suggestion though ;)dcrew2012-12-04 20:39:56
B
17
S
4
G
5
Posts: 226
Reputation: 4,042


Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Colludium and 2 guests