WEB FONT

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Tue Feb 07, 2012 3:59 pm

Hello, I have a problem with web font, when I see the game in other browsers do not respect me fonts in my computer works perfectly, the format of use was:

Family name "Frijole"
css url "http://fonts.googleapis.com/css?family = Frijole"
CONCE THE REASON ANYONE?

thaks
B
35
S
6
G
5
Posts: 121
Reputation: 6,927

Post » Tue Feb 07, 2012 11:41 pm

You should not have spaces around the '=', it should be:
"http://fonts.googleapis.com/css?family=Frijole"
Other than that, you should tell us which browsers it works on and which it doesn't, so we can think about what might cause it.Ashley2012-02-07 23:41:48
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,949
Reputation: 178,564

Post » Wed Feb 08, 2012 9:59 am

ok what proved, in any case in local mode works bien.If failure continues after the correcion'll tell you.
Thanks and best regards
B
35
S
6
G
5
Posts: 121
Reputation: 6,927

Post » Wed Feb 08, 2012 10:12 am

I tried it again with the correct format and the problem continues. Does not work in any browser. only works if you have fonts installed in local mode.????
No one has said anything?
If no one says, I'm afraid it's a problem of mine.
Thanks for your effort.
B
35
S
6
G
5
Posts: 121
Reputation: 6,927

Post » Wed Feb 08, 2012 4:13 pm

Can you send the .capx or upload the game so we can test?
B
83
S
21
G
15
Posts: 1,039
Reputation: 15,134

Post » Wed Feb 08, 2012 5:26 pm

[QUOTE=Ashley]Other than that, you should tell us which browsers it works on and which it doesn't, so we can think about what might cause it.[/QUOTE]
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,949
Reputation: 178,564

Post » Wed Feb 08, 2012 9:18 pm

Hello I've tried it in Firefox, chrome and all fails, only works in local mode preloaded with the sources.
Leave the link of the game is also loaded in arcade scrirra
COLOURS
http://agenciaprueba.netii.net/

the format used is as follows:

Set web font Frijole from "http://fonts.googleapis.com/css?family=Frijol"
A screen capture:
https://docs.google.com/leaf?id=0B_hlg9r-XOQGYTk3NjhmMTgtY2IyMy00N2I3LTg4MzktNmExYjA3OTM0MDI3&hl=es

THANK YOU FOR YOUR INTEREST
B
35
S
6
G
5
Posts: 121
Reputation: 6,927

Post » Wed Feb 08, 2012 9:30 pm

Set web font Frijole from "http://fonts.googleapis.com/css?family=Frijole"
Your url is still not correct, it is missing a final "e".
New to Construct ? Where to start

Image Image
Image Image

Please attach a capx to any help request or bug report !
Moderator
B
247
S
85
G
40
Posts: 6,999
Reputation: 57,793

Post » Wed Feb 08, 2012 11:17 pm

I've tried before but failed.
The font is google link:
[URL=] https://docs.google.com/leaf?id=0B_hlg9r-XOQGN2I1NDY0MGEtNmIxNy00MzE1LTkzNzktYmYwMzBkYTNlOTVl&hl=es[/URL]

@ Import url (http://fonts.googleapis.com/css?family = Frijol );

I'll try with a mini project that only load a font on the screen.
Sorry for the English and thanks for the attempt.
B
35
S
6
G
5
Posts: 121
Reputation: 6,927

Post » Thu Feb 09, 2012 1:22 am

Use the url given in "Standard" after href:


=> http://fonts.googleapis.com/css?family=Frijole

As indicated in this tutorial.Kyatric2012-02-09 01:24:12
New to Construct ? Where to start

Image Image
Image Image

Please attach a capx to any help request or bug report !
Moderator
B
247
S
85
G
40
Posts: 6,999
Reputation: 57,793

Next

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Aserak2012, ManuelPerez and 21 guests