WebGL Effect to Object

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Fri Feb 22, 2013 9:42 pm

Hello Guys!

I have this "orb1" and "orb2" sprites. They are the same sprite, but I need one to be green and the other to be red. I think that I can use WebGL to change their color.

But... I just can't seem to find a way to apply this effect. Yeah, that's it, I don't know how to apply a WebGL effect to an Object. I've looked everywhere, and didn't find an answer.

Please help :(
B
6
Posts: 56
Reputation: 712

Post » Fri Feb 22, 2013 10:34 pm

It just so happens I'm making a game with some sprites called 'orb1' and 'orb2' right now. I'm also using a lot of WebGL including colour changes.

You could try applying the WebGL effect called "AdjustHSL" and have the hue altered depending on whatever it is in your game that determines the 'orb' colour. The other way would be to avoid WebGL and simply have a set of animations for the sprite that you can switch for each instance, depending on your parameters.
B
14
S
4
G
3
Posts: 38
Reputation: 3,741

Post » Fri Feb 22, 2013 11:36 pm

[QUOTE=Tommyttk] It just so happens I'm making a game with some sprites called 'orb1' and 'orb2' right now. I'm also using a lot of WebGL including colour changes.

You could try applying the WebGL effect called "AdjustHSL" and have the hue altered depending on whatever it is in your game that determines the 'orb' colour. The other way would be to avoid WebGL and simply have a set of animations for the sprite that you can switch for each instance, depending on your parameters.[/QUOTE]

Haha, that's a nice coincidence!

But, problem is: I don't know how to apply these effects! I've looked everywhere (not everywhere, because I didn't find anything).
B
6
Posts: 56
Reputation: 712

Post » Sat Feb 23, 2013 2:30 am

Select the sprite within Layout view and look to the right of your interface. Where it says "Effects - Add/Edit" left-click on "Effects". Within the Effects Interface select the plus ("+") icon and scroll all the way to the bottom for WebGL effects.
B
6
S
2
Posts: 206
Reputation: 1,685

Post » Mon Feb 25, 2013 7:16 pm

I don't know what's going on. There's no add/edit effect for objects. Only for layers...

Maybe it's a bug?
B
6
Posts: 56
Reputation: 712

Post » Wed Feb 27, 2013 11:20 am

You must have your 'Properties Bar' hidden or lost somewhere then. I think the default position for it is actually on the LEFT of your screen.. but if you do have the properties bar up then effects are like right there in the middle of it!
B
14
S
4
G
3
Posts: 38
Reputation: 3,741

Post » Wed Feb 27, 2013 11:33 am

Hope this image helps show what should be ticked and where the bar should be located by default

https://dl.dropbox.com/u/74175978/Image_Help.png

Edit*

Sorry for the bad paint writing, it was the fastest thing I could edit inRichard Stennett2013-02-27 11:34:39
B
13
S
2
Posts: 87
Reputation: 1,244

Post » Wed Feb 27, 2013 2:01 pm

Richard, thanks a lot for your help. Now, I can see what's wrong...

I don't have this option enabled, worse: my construct is kinda different from yours (mine is 117)

Here is a screenshot:

https://www.dropbox.com/s/1gp4mu7mdg4z9ya/What.png

What should I do?
B
6
Posts: 56
Reputation: 712


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Rezzon71, tarek2, Yahoo [Bot] and 19 guests