Weird license problem.

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Fri Feb 21, 2014 11:08 am

I have a problem about licensing guys, i really did not understand.
Problem:
- When i open C2 it accepts license file and works fine.
- When i open C2 and then open a capx someone created, it works fine.
- But when i double click on a .capx file and open it with C2, i get error on loading licese file and i goes as free version.

I searched for any other corrupted license file but did not found one. It's same on my laptop and pc at my office. One of them has w7 32 bit other has w7 64bit both ultimate.

I know i can use withouth problem with using "file -> open" in C2 but i am curious if there are other people having same issue?
B
21
S
4
G
4
Posts: 161
Reputation: 3,803

Post » Fri Feb 21, 2014 2:40 pm

Contact [email protected] for any license issues.
B
11
S
5
G
2
Posts: 496
Reputation: 2,306

Post » Mon Feb 24, 2014 1:37 pm

Yes, please email us for license issues instead of posting bug reports. Closing.
Scirra Founder
B
398
S
236
G
88
Posts: 24,441
Reputation: 194,681


Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests