What are some of the Highest Quality CS2 Games?

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Tue Feb 12, 2013 12:00 am

[QUOTE=thehen] Hamstark is my favourite to date. Video: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WXHlEl2qC6Y[/QUOTE]

OOf...That made me dizzy just watching it....cool hamster wheel effect though.
B
14
S
4
G
5
Posts: 21
Reputation: 3,145

Post » Tue Feb 12, 2013 1:45 am

[QUOTE=Stomphoof]I would be more interested in creating something like an RPG or a Metroidvania ect. And I was hoping people would post games that are out there made in Construct 2 that fit the idea of "High Quality", whatever that means to you as a person of course, since that is a subjective thing.[/QUOTE]

I'm remaking loot pursuit in C2, it's an RPG. The C2 version doesn't look like this currently, but it will eventually look a lot like it (mainly the ui will be different):

[TUBE]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gNRi0xcwW_s[/TUBE]Arima2013-02-12 01:49:05
Moderator
B
88
S
32
G
33
Posts: 3,005
Reputation: 27,432

Post » Tue Feb 12, 2013 1:47 am

@Arima Wow! I didn't know that you were remaking it! How's it going?
B
90
S
30
G
24
Posts: 3,189
Reputation: 32,400

Post » Tue Feb 12, 2013 1:49 am

Fun Question: Could Construct2 do something like this?

http://cryamore.com/btest/Buildtest/Test.html
MOO
B
14
S
4
G
4
Posts: 53
Reputation: 3,862

Post » Tue Feb 12, 2013 1:52 am

@Stomphoof - I was working on a metroidvania type game: http://www.scirra.com/forum/topic58809.html

[QUOTE=Tokinsom] I think there are some "Metroidvania" examples around here but they use individual layouts for each room/area which won't get you very far in the long run.[/QUOTE]

@Tokinsom - I'm using individual layouts in mine. What issue does that cause?UberLou2013-02-12 01:53:33
B
77
S
49
G
25
Posts: 346
Reputation: 17,409

Post » Tue Feb 12, 2013 1:55 am

Define "HIGHEST QUALITY"
B
96
S
25
G
20
Posts: 3,055
Reputation: 22,644

Post » Tue Feb 12, 2013 1:56 am

So... much... quicker. I can't even tell you. It was terrible having to abandon all the work I did on the CC version, but how much better both C2 is and I am at using it has made it worth it, as progress way faster than the first version and it's so much smoother working on it. Most of the game hasn't been this quick, but recently I coded something in two hours that originally took me a month. o_O

Currently the battle system is up and working, most of the abilities have been implemented, got the town and npcs talking, cinema scenes working... I'm not quite at the point of all the rest of the work being content yet (which is still a whole lot of work), but it's getting relatively close to that.

Considering what a crawl it was working on the CC version, I'm actually wondering if it will be faster this way to have restarted from scratch than it would have been to finish the CC version.Arima2013-02-12 06:07:04
Moderator
B
88
S
32
G
33
Posts: 3,005
Reputation: 27,432

Post » Tue Feb 12, 2013 1:59 am

@Stomphoof Very possible, that's all about the art. Though you'd want to break terrain down into tiles (I'm sure they'll do this too as this is just a prototype).
Moderator
B
72
S
13
G
11
Posts: 900
Reputation: 11,783

Post » Tue Feb 12, 2013 2:24 am

Why would you want to break it into tiles? Then you couldn't do as much unique graphics.
B
134
S
65
G
16
Posts: 1,766
Reputation: 19,190

Post » Tue Feb 12, 2013 2:27 am

[QUOTE=alspal] Why would you want to break it into tiles? Then you couldn't do as much unique graphics. [/QUOTE]

Indeed. I am curious as well!
MOO
B
14
S
4
G
4
Posts: 53
Reputation: 3,862

PreviousNext

Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: BBaller1337 and 16 guests