what can i do to make multiplayer work among layouts?

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Sun Apr 20, 2014 2:16 pm

sorry i am a noob, i am trying the multiplayer plugin, its awesome, but here is my problem, how can i make it work among different layouts? seems need reconnect everytime my character goes to another layout.
B
3
Posts: 4
Reputation: 190

Post » Sun Apr 20, 2014 5:49 pm

The multiplayer object keeps its connection between layouts, but by default all non-global objects will be destroyed. Just make the objects relating to the game global.
Scirra Founder
B
395
S
232
G
88
Posts: 24,371
Reputation: 193,762

Post » Mon Apr 21, 2014 12:56 pm

Thank you ashley
B
3
Posts: 4
Reputation: 190


Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Tinimations and 6 guests