What can the problem be i one sprites animations don't play?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Sat Jun 25, 2016 11:05 am

I mean if they play when you preview the animation but not when you play the game. What i mean by not play is that it just at the frame 0 and never goes past that. I have looked into the actual settings for the animation and the frames, and the animation settings in debug mode, so it,s not a issue there.
B
12
S
2
Posts: 267
Reputation: 1,344

Post » Sat Jun 25, 2016 11:43 am

Set the animation speed higher than 0

Image
B
9
S
5
Posts: 40
Reputation: 919

Post » Sat Jun 25, 2016 1:47 pm

It is higher then 0. It is 60. I wanted to see if someone could give a reason whitout me sharing my project file. So if you still can, give me a an answer of what the possible problem can be. If none can't do that, tell me as soon as possible and i will share my project file.
B
12
S
2
Posts: 267
Reputation: 1,344

Post » Sat Jun 25, 2016 2:03 pm

Send me a screenshot of your construct sprite editor with the animations.
B
9
S
5
Posts: 40
Reputation: 919

Post » Sun Jun 26, 2016 1:40 pm

You are probably calling the action 'play animation' each tick.

Would you do something like this ...

condition: Key is down
action: play animation "thing" from the beginning.

'Key is down' is not a trigger. It is true as long as that key is down, so it is true a lot of ticks in a row. Each tick it is true, the animation starts to play from the beginning. And you see only frame zero. Just make it a trigger this way.

condition: Key is down
condition: Trigger once while true
action: play animation "thing" from the beginning.
B
33
S
18
G
28
Posts: 2,493
Reputation: 20,950

Post » Mon Jul 11, 2016 1:07 pm

99Instances2Go wrote:You are probably calling the action 'play animation' each tick.

Would you do something like this ...

condition: Key is down
action: play animation "thing" from the beginning.

'Key is down' is not a trigger. It is true as long as that key is down, so it is true a lot of ticks in a row. Each tick it is true, the animation starts to play from the beginning. And you see only frame zero. Just make it a trigger this way.

condition: Key is down
condition: Trigger once while true
action: play animation "thing" from the beginning.
A key is down event means that i need to choose a key to be down. Does that mean that i need to hold that key all the time to make this work or just hold it once to make it work or not hold it at all? I can't find a play animation from beginning option in possible event or actions so i choosed the action start animation instead. And it doesn't work if i hold the key all the time, doesn't hold it or just holds it once. If i did something wrong on the play animation part, what should i put there instead?
B
12
S
2
Posts: 267
Reputation: 1,344

Post » Mon Jul 11, 2016 9:41 pm

condition: Key is down
condition: Trigger once while true
action: set animation "animation",from the beginning
B
33
S
18
G
28
Posts: 2,493
Reputation: 20,950

Post » Tue Jul 12, 2016 12:56 am

99Instances2Go wrote:condition: Key is down
condition: Trigger once while true
action: set animation "animation",from the beginning















I did that and it doesn't work anyway.
B
12
S
2
Posts: 267
Reputation: 1,344

Post » Tue Jul 12, 2016 5:38 am

thedude1693 wrote:Send me a screenshot of your construct sprite editor with the animations.







Here is a picture of the properties of the animations.
https://s32.postimg.org/kg35q18kl/2016_ ... apture.png
B
12
S
2
Posts: 267
Reputation: 1,344

Post » Tue Jul 12, 2016 12:09 pm

How many animations are you starting in what way on wich conditions?
B
33
S
18
G
28
Posts: 2,493
Reputation: 20,950

Next

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Microbex, PROxMTswatTR and 12 guests