What happened!!?? C2 wont run my projects!

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Mon Feb 13, 2012 7:54 pm

Installed todays release now C2 wont run my projects, everything worked fine yesterday.
B
21
S
7
G
4
Posts: 221
Reputation: 5,070

Post » Mon Feb 13, 2012 8:02 pm

[QUOTE=MonDieu] Installed todays release now C2 wont run my projects, everything worked fine yesterday.[/QUOTE]

latest release seems to be bugged to its ears, just wait for the next one, nothing we can do now.
B
81
S
50
G
10
Posts: 555
Reputation: 13,009

Post » Mon Feb 13, 2012 8:08 pm

Want fixes? Give them an example of whats happening.
"It wont run" doesn't explain didly squat.
Image Image
B
161
S
48
G
90
Posts: 7,356
Reputation: 66,767

Post » Mon Feb 13, 2012 8:15 pm

if someone would actually test if basic things like exporting work before posting a new release nobody would need to give any examples. latest version doesn't export correctly. sprites don't show up, keyboard blugin doesnt work. I did pay for the program, so I'm expecting it to work, I'm not a beta tester, if I was, I would get paid for it, not the other way around, right?ranma2012-02-13 20:16:22
B
81
S
50
G
10
Posts: 555
Reputation: 13,009

Post » Mon Feb 13, 2012 8:17 pm

Whats happenings is that when I try to run the project it freezes on first frame. Tried run another tutorial capx, all i get is a webpage with the HTML5 logo with a loadingbar. Both platform projs
B
21
S
7
G
4
Posts: 221
Reputation: 5,070

Post » Mon Feb 13, 2012 8:37 pm

The same thing happens for me with the freezing, just download the previous version and wait for a report
B
3
Posts: 4
Reputation: 458

Post » Mon Feb 13, 2012 8:39 pm

[QUOTE=ranma] if someone would actually test if basic things like exporting work before posting a new release nobody would need to give any examples. latest version doesn't export correctly. sprites don't show up, keyboard blugin doesnt work. I did pay for the program, so I'm expecting it to work, I'm not a beta tester, if I was, I would get paid for it, not the other way around, right?[/QUOTE]

You can either:
A. Ask for your money back.
B. Give them something to work with.

....just saying.
Image Image
B
161
S
48
G
90
Posts: 7,356
Reputation: 66,767

Post » Mon Feb 13, 2012 8:45 pm

then don't just say. I already gave them something to work with. quite a bunch of it actually, and I'm super happy with C2, but releasing a totally not working update is a joke which should be corrected in a matter of minutes. just saying ;)
B
81
S
50
G
10
Posts: 555
Reputation: 13,009

Post » Mon Feb 13, 2012 8:51 pm

List your system specs. Operating system, graphics card, which browser, the whole shebang.

One thing you need to remember is that Ashley is just one guy, and there's a looooooottt of different computers out there. The update obviously works for many people, if not most; there's no way he can ensure it works for absolutely EVERYBODY. But if you tell him what system you're running, it'll be that much easier to diagnose.
B
20
S
9
G
6
Posts: 607
Reputation: 6,112

Post » Mon Feb 13, 2012 8:56 pm

i bet the update doesn't work for anyone. try to export your game (any, that uses sprites, plaform, keyboard) as html5 web site and run it. works? no. :) nothing system specific there.
B
81
S
50
G
10
Posts: 555
Reputation: 13,009

Next

Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests