What happened!!?? C2 wont run my projects!

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Mon Feb 13, 2012 10:16 pm

no. the best word would be:

Error: this.xa.hq is not extensible
Source: http://sugames.eu/rotadefense/html/c2runtime.js
Line: 31

exported html:
http://sugames.eu/rotadefense/html/

hope that actually helps someone to fix the bug, I believe this is responsible for all this.

@Kyatric that's why I tend to use all the happy emoticons. forgive me please, didn't wan't to offend you, but will have that in mind. next time I will smash some plates on the floor first and after that will post here :)ranma2012-02-13 22:22:45
B
81
S
50
G
10
Posts: 555
Reputation: 13,009

Post » Mon Feb 13, 2012 10:21 pm

[QUOTE=ranma] no. the best word would be:

Error: this.xa.hq is not extensible
Source: http://sugames.eu/rotadefense/html/c2runtime.js
Line: 31

hope that actually helps someone to fix the bug, I believe this is responsible for all this[/QUOTE]

@ranma: check a few posts back, Ashley posted a solution.

For the code you're posting, it's unfortunately minified code, which makes it pretty much "undebugable".

Try/wait for Ashley's fix and if the issue still happen, try to export the project non minified and spot the same line.

Also, be aware that third-party plugins can cause this kind of error (a very similar error was reported earlier).
Anyway, with minified code, no way to tell.
New to Construct ? Where to start

Image Image
Image Image

Please attach a capx to any help request or bug report !
Moderator
B
247
S
85
G
40
Posts: 6,999
Reputation: 57,793

Post » Mon Feb 13, 2012 10:23 pm

not using any third party plugins as trying to get this to arcade. will export not minified code in couple of seconds :)

edit: works now, so it's either fixed platform behaviour (but I wasn't using it!) or minifier. investigating in progress... :)ranma2012-02-13 22:26:40
B
81
S
50
G
10
Posts: 555
Reputation: 13,009

Post » Mon Feb 13, 2012 10:23 pm

I will definetly make sure to make future bugreports more detailed, sorry about that :)
B
21
S
7
G
4
Posts: 221
Reputation: 5,070

Post » Mon Feb 13, 2012 10:29 pm

ok, the problem is in minifier itself (again, bad minifier!)

when exporting without minifying - game runs, but when turned on, there's this error that I posted earlier.

but please be advised that even without minifying, the arcade behaviors don't work as they should.ranma2012-02-13 22:32:16
B
81
S
50
G
10
Posts: 555
Reputation: 13,009

Post » Mon Feb 13, 2012 10:30 pm

@Ashley: May this have to do with the new version of closure ?

@ranma: also have you tried Ahsley's fix ?Kyatric2012-02-13 22:31:23
New to Construct ? Where to start

Image Image
Image Image

Please attach a capx to any help request or bug report !
Moderator
B
247
S
85
G
40
Posts: 6,999
Reputation: 57,793

Post » Mon Feb 13, 2012 10:32 pm

@ranma your exported project works fine here, what are the repro steps?

It might be worth making a new thread if it's a separate bug, since this thread is already a bit confusing with different issues.
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,952
Reputation: 178,580

Post » Mon Feb 13, 2012 10:32 pm

[QUOTE=Kyatric] @ranma: also have you tried Ahsley's fix ?[/QUOTE]

yes, that's after installing it.
B
81
S
50
G
10
Posts: 555
Reputation: 13,009

Post » Mon Feb 13, 2012 10:35 pm

[QUOTE=Ashley] @ranma your exported project works fine here, what are the repro steps?

It might be worth making a new thread if it's a separate bug, since this thread is already a bit confusing with different issues.[/QUOTE]

ok, everything from the start:

http://sugames.eu/rotadefense/html/

^ there is exported game (minified), that should look like this one:

http://www.scirra.com/arcade/addicting-rotary-games/461/rotadefense

but also, the arcade version doesn't work, there is keyboard behaviour, that should on escape - pause game, on "A" and "D" keypress should make planet spin.ranma2012-02-13 22:35:52
B
81
S
50
G
10
Posts: 555
Reputation: 13,009

Post » Mon Feb 13, 2012 10:38 pm

@ranma, I'm confused, what about the "Error: this.xa.hq is not extensible"? Where does that occur?
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,952
Reputation: 178,580

PreviousNext

Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests