What happened!!?? C2 wont run my projects!

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Mon Feb 13, 2012 10:40 pm

[QUOTE=Ashley] @ranma, I'm confused, what about the "Error: this.xa.hq is not extensible"? Where does that occur?[/QUOTE]

http://sugames.eu/rotadefense/html/

in firefox script error console (don't know how's that in english version, as I'm using non-english firefox, but something like that probably)

does any of you see something more than two white texts and blue construct link? maybe clear cache? :)ranma2012-02-13 22:41:21
B
81
S
50
G
10
Posts: 555
Reputation: 13,009

Post » Mon Feb 13, 2012 10:50 pm

I confirm FF and Chrome both raises an error on line 31 of this minified runtime.

this.xa.hq is not extensible

[code]this.zb=g)};A.Rh=function(a,h){this.type=a;this.xa=h;this.w=h.w;this.$b=this.me=this.Zg=0;this.Ya=this.Kd=e;A.seal(this)};var a=A.Rh.prototype;a.fl=function(){this.w.bindTexture(this.w.TEXTURE_2D,this.Kd);this.xa.hq=this.Kd};a.el=function(){this.w.uniform1f(this.xa.vj,this.Zg);this.xa.gq=this.Zg};a.bl=function(){this.w.drawElements(this.w.TRIANGLES,this.$b,this.w.UNSIGNED_SHORT,2*this.me)};a.dl=function(){this.w.blendFunc(this.me,this.$b)};a.gl=function(){this.w.uniformMatrix4fv(this.xa.hm,g,this.Ya)};[/code]
Some caps names spot out (Texture_2D, Triangles, Unsigned_short)

Hope it helps spot the original code.Kyatric2012-02-13 22:51:55
New to Construct ? Where to start

Image Image
Image Image

Please attach a capx to any help request or bug report !
Moderator
B
247
S
85
G
40
Posts: 6,999
Reputation: 57,793

Post » Mon Feb 13, 2012 10:54 pm

[QUOTE=Kyatric] I confirm [...][/QUOTE]

yes! at least we agreed on something ;)

also, please look into the arcade problem, i wrote somewhere that it may not be connected with the export itself, cos it seems like the canvas doesn't get keyboard focus, as pressing up and down arrows just scrolls the page up and down.
B
81
S
50
G
10
Posts: 555
Reputation: 13,009

Post » Mon Feb 13, 2012 11:06 pm

I can only confirm that keyboard keys appear to not register.

I can also confirm that the webpage gets moved on key up/down and space.
But this may be more have to do with browser shortcut keys. The trick should work.

Also Tom is the best placed to deal with arcade issues.
New to Construct ? Where to start

Image Image
Image Image

Please attach a capx to any help request or bug report !
Moderator
B
247
S
85
G
40
Posts: 6,999
Reputation: 57,793

Post » Mon Feb 13, 2012 11:13 pm

[QUOTE=Kyatric]But this may be more have to do with browser shortcut keys. The trick should work.
[/QUOTE]

but the problem is with "D", "A" and "ESCAPE" keys, not the arrows, arrows should only help to find where the problem is, as in earlier releases these keys were working, and arrows were NOT scrolling the page :)
B
81
S
50
G
10
Posts: 555
Reputation: 13,009

Previous

Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests

cron