What I love about CocoonJS

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Tue Sep 04, 2012 4:47 pm

To show true type fonts, simply add the font into a sub folder in the zip called fonts - and watch your text objects come alive!

@Ash - please can you somehow build this into C2 export? I tried to add it in the "files" section, but the font was just put into the root.
B
22
S
7
G
3
Posts: 189
Reputation: 4,270

Post » Sat Oct 06, 2012 8:55 am

@superkew

Could you be more specific with this? Is it with web fonts or normal fonts that you've installed on your computer?
How do you select these fonts?

lonehangman2012-10-06 13:39:24
B
18
S
9
G
5
Posts: 77
Reputation: 4,946

Post » Sun Oct 07, 2012 8:22 am

Hi,

You can use any TTF. See the post on Ludei's website in the blog section:

http://blog.ludei.com/
True type fonts: CocoonJS now can render text using a true type font file that you can provide inside a folder called fonts among your assets.


So when C2 has created a ZIP, then you add a folder inside that ZIP called "fonts" and copy the ttf into that folder. Doesn't work on Android yet.
B
22
S
7
G
3
Posts: 189
Reputation: 4,270

Post » Sun Oct 07, 2012 10:24 am

What about the size of font you use to test on your iphone, is it normal or it's auto resize to small size ??
B
50
S
12
G
7
Posts: 259
Reputation: 10,371

Post » Sun Oct 07, 2012 11:45 am

on iOS the size also works fine. I tested with various sizes.
B
22
S
7
G
3
Posts: 189
Reputation: 4,270

Post » Sun Oct 07, 2012 1:04 pm

Opps, so the problem only in Android. T-T
B
50
S
12
G
7
Posts: 259
Reputation: 10,371

Post » Sun Oct 07, 2012 2:55 pm

:) CocoonJS takes a leap in the progress and let his concurents PhoneGap and AppMobi 1 km behind !
B
35
S
16
G
16
Posts: 2,222
Reputation: 16,589

Post » Sat Dec 22, 2012 1:20 pm

I cant get them to work in ios, i add the folder with the TrueType font but cocoon just shows the standard font..
I have the text object with the font set to the one I added, there is something else I need to know? Like I need to set the font in an action?
B
29
S
9
G
6
Posts: 525
Reputation: 8,294

Post » Wed Dec 26, 2012 12:23 pm

the fonts must be in a sub folder in the zip named "fonts" did you double check that?

There was nothing more involved than simply setting it in the GUI.
B
22
S
7
G
3
Posts: 189
Reputation: 4,270

Post » Mon Mar 25, 2013 5:35 pm

@superkew does this work with .otf Files for iOS?
and what action do you add to the text box then? "set Font to .." ?
B
23
S
6
G
5
Posts: 132
Reputation: 4,487

Next

Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: LoneVox and 2 guests