What is maximum arcade height?

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Sat Sep 01, 2012 5:46 am

I know the maximum width for the Scirra arcade is 800; is that also the maximum height?

It looks like 600 to me, but let me know if I'm wrong, please.

Thank you!teahousemoon2012-09-01 06:00:10
B
28
S
6
G
5
Posts: 248
Reputation: 5,463

Post » Sat Sep 01, 2012 6:45 am

Apparently and according to this tutorial and its section about the limitations in the arcade, I'd say there isn't any height limitation.

My Drop Da Piew game is 800X800, so is my Asteroid in less than 100 events.

The "limitation" comes from the resolutions of the screens of your players.
Keeping it "low" allows you to make sure your game can be played on pretty much any screen.
New to Construct ? Where to start

Image Image
Image Image

Please attach a capx to any help request or bug report !
Moderator
B
247
S
85
G
40
Posts: 6,999
Reputation: 57,793

Post » Sat Sep 01, 2012 7:06 am

Okay great, thank you for the information once again, Kyatric!
B
28
S
6
G
5
Posts: 248
Reputation: 5,463

Post » Sat Sep 01, 2012 7:19 am

Let the flood of excessively tall games begin! Bwahaha.
B
36
S
10
G
6
Posts: 948
Reputation: 11,101

Post » Sat Sep 01, 2012 7:47 am

B
28
S
6
G
5
Posts: 248
Reputation: 5,463


Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: bclikesyou, newt and 11 guests